Slim Thug Mixtapes

  • Steak X Shrimp 2
    Steak X Shrimp 2
    With the help of DJ Drama and DJ Mr. Rogers, Le$ has come through with a fantastic sequel to his Steak x Shrimp mixtape, released a year ago. Steak x Shrimp 2 opens with an intro from Curren$y, who praises Le$' grind while sparking a joint, and from then on, it's a smooth ride that captures the best of Houston and New Orleans. The Jet Life affiliate was raised in N.O. but has been living in Houston for over a decade, and it's clear he's 100 percent H-Town certified. 
  • Hogg Life: The Beginning
    Hogg Life: The Beginning
    Recently Slim Thug announced a new album series and documentary, Hogg Life. The first in the three-part album series, Hogg Life: The Beginning is set to drop tomorrow. Before the album drops, you can preview the whole thing right here as we premiere an exclusive album stream for Thug.
  • Look Alive
    Look Alive
    Houston rapper DeLorean hasn't blessed us with a new mixtape since 2013's GRACE, which dropped in June of that year, but that changes today. Here's the rapper's new tape, entitled Look Alive, which arrived earlier this week.
  • Thug Thursday Vol. 2
    Thug Thursday Vol. 2
    Slim Thug has been consistently dropping freestyles every Thursday since what could be the beginning of time. The rapper collected the first batch of loosies onto his Thug Thursday mixtape back in 2012, and he's now released enough to warrant another full volume.
  • Welcome 2 Texas Vol. 3
    Welcome 2 Texas Vol. 3
    Check out Welcome 2 Texas Vol. 3, a new mixtape from Slim Thug that saw the light of day on Saturday, February 16th, 2013. Slim Thug's movement grows stronger with each new release, and Welcome 2 Texas Vol. 3 has further strengthened that fact. It's a solid addition to the commendable body of work Slim Thug has been creating since stepping foot in the rap game, and we're definitely looking forward to what Slim Thug has on deck.
  • Thug Thursday
    Thug Thursday
    Bump Thug Thursday, the latest mixtape from Slim Thug, which dropped on Thursday, August 30th, 2012. Slim Thug's horizons are broadening with each new release, and Thug Thursday is no exception. It's a worthy addition to a catalogue that has seen much growth since Slim Thug stepped foot in the rap game. We're looking forward to hearing more. These artists contributed to the project: Le$, Propain), Rai P, Beezy), Young Von), Trae Tha Truth), Le$), M.U.G.), Boston George), Beat King), Young Von, Doughbeezy), Delo, Paul Wall, Killa Kyleon), Dom Kennedy). Thoughts?
  • Houston
    These artists are featured on the mixtape: Paul Wall, Z-Ro, Bun B, Killa Kyleon, LES, Marcus Manchild, Mug, Lil O, Dre Day, Black, E.S.G., Propain, Curren$y, Kirko Bangz, Doughbeezy. What do y'all think of this mixtape? Make sure to visit our mixtape section to stream and/or download Thug Thursday, a tape released by Slim Thug on Thursday, August 30th, 2012. It features such cuts as Houston feat Paul Wall & Z-Ro, Creepin' feat Paul Wall & Bun B, O.C.D. feat Killa Kyleon & LES.