Cap 1 Songs

  • Tonite
    Cap 1, one of 2 Chainz' most promising students at The Real University, has dropped off a radio-ready club single, "Tonite," which features professor Tity, fellow Atlantan Verse Simmonds, and a killer hook from Jeremih. The track is Cap's first release since he put out another single with Chainz, "#NAWSWEAR," at the end of July. 
    Everyone is looking for the 808 Mafia Kill Bill siren sound these days, and while TM88 is no longer a part of the collective, he and Southside were the first to implement it into their gloomy trap beats. On Cap 1's new record, TM88 is present, and so is the sound, giving the Chicago rapper some more Atlanta-centric sounds to work with. Of course, Cap is well-versed in ATL rap, with mentor 2 Chainz often by his side, as he is here.Cap is looking to drop the third installment in his Caviar Dreams mixtape series very soon. Look out for it.
  • Trampoline Trap
    Trampoline Trap
    Cap 1 decides to call on frequent collaborators Young Dolph & OJ Da Juiceman for his newest offering “Trampoline Trap.”
  • Anotha Plug
    Anotha Plug
    Chubbie Baby may have been absent for a minute, but the rapper makes a hard-hitting return today with the first single off his upcoming album. The rapper is currently prepping Millions In The Kitchen, which is apparently stacked with features-- starting with the single itself, featuring Shy Glizzy and Cap 1. This one is strictly for the streets, if the title "Anotha Plug" didn't already tip you off. 
  • Gas Up
    Gas Up
    Young Buck has had his foot on the pedal ever since the New Year started. This time around, he links up with Cap 1 for "Gas Up".
  • Keep It 100
    Keep It 100
    Today is Tuesday, lesser known as TRUsday. Tity Boi is making sure we keep his upcoming TRU Jack City mixtape on our minds, as we lead up to the January 27th release date he's giving us new exclusives each week for his TRUsday series.
  • Trap House Stalkin'
    Trap House Stalkin'
    Recently Tity Boi announced a new mixtape, keeping in line with his 'TRU' (The Real University) movement, the project is called TRU Jack City.
  • You Mad Yet? (Remix Stupid)
    You Mad Yet? (Remix Stupid)
    The last we heard from Turk was back in September with the release of the reader-approved "Touchdown." After a short absence, he returns to our front page today with the remix to "You Mad Yet?" Featuring verses from Cap 1, Maino, and Grafh, the JoeyDidThis-produced street single is the latest promotional release from the former Hot Boy. Whether or not it's attached to a larger mixtape or LP is not currently known. Stay tuned as we continue to cover Turk's latest and greatest.
  • Someone To Love
    Someone To Love
    With his Ransom mixtape drop just around the corner, Mike Will Made It returns today with a fresh cut from the project. Featuring verses from 2Chainz, Cap1 & Skooly, the bass-heavy track provides all of the thrills typically associated with Mike's production credits nowadays. Check the track out and let us know if you're feeling it. Meanwhile, be sure to follow Mike on Twitter for all of the latest updates on his upcoming records. 
  • No Pressure
    No Pressure
    Stackzz has been around the proverbial block for some time now recording music with the likes of Young Thug and Future, so it's a bit odd that this is the first time we've had the pleasure of featuring some of his solo material. On "No Pressure," our headliner is joined by the illustrious Cap-1 for a hustle anthem that truly requires some big speakers to enjoy at its full potential. Props to Chop House for the instrumental. Feelin' the record?
  • Ain’t Fu**in’ With Her
    Ain’t Fu**in’ With Her
    Young Chop's Still is finally in stores and, if the reception to the singles thus far has been any indicator, the project is well worth a listen. Haven't had a chance to hear the other drops? Well, "Ain't Fuckin' Wit Her" should be a more than ample introduction. Featuring verses from Ty Dolla $ign & Cap-1, this R&B flavored departure from Chop's typically more hard-hitting productions finds the two emcees passing on women who don't meet their particular standards.
  • Xanny
    When he’s not eating $300 burgers or trying on $25,000 hats, 2 Chainz is usually in the studio working on new material.
  • No Feelings
    No Feelings
    Tomorrow, Cap 1 will drop the sequel to January's Caviar Dreams tape, and he's decided to leak a track from it a day early. "No Feelings" features Ty Dolla $ign, who is surprisingly handed a guest verse rather than a hook.
  • They Said I Wouldn't Make It
    They Said I Wouldn't Make It
    The other day Soulja Boy began the roll out for a new project King Soulja IV with "Pablo Escobar." He continues to roll out new music leading up to the project, with a new collaboration featuring Cap 1 arriving today. This one's for all the haters who said Soulja wouldn't make it. Did you doubt King Soulja? Now look where he is (?).
  • You're A THOT
    You're A THOT
    Since January, we've been running a feature called "Samples Of The Week" that picks out three noteworthy samples from popular songs released in the past week. Well, KE On The Track's new song is bound for that feature, because "You're A THOT" begins with a sample of audio from a FOX News segment. Cap 1, Tracy T and Mike Fresh are featured on the track.
  • Play By The Rules
    Play By The Rules
    Scotty ATL's stayed relatively quiet this summer after dropping "What's The Formula" with Childish Major back in June, but that changes today. Scotty ends the drought with a KE On The Track produced jam called "Play By The Rules" that also features Johnny Cinco and Cap 1.
  • Hot Nigga (Freestyle)
    Hot Nigga (Freestyle)
    You know how big Bobby Shmurda's "Hot Nigga" freestyle over Lloyd Banks' "Jackpot" has gotten when people rap over it and credit the track to Shmurda, not Banks. The Jahlil Beats production is inextricably linked to "Hot Nigga," and has now inspired a freestyle from Cap 1.
  • Get Out Here & Werk
    Get Out Here & Werk
    After dropping off a few freestyles, including one over "Move That Dope" and one for "Chi-Raq", Cap 1 returns to original music with a new mixtape leak "Get Out Here & Werk." He's recruited his usual companions for this one, with 2 Chainz and Skooly assisting over the thumping metallic drum beat.
  • They Feelings
    They Feelings
    Among the many tracks collected for DJ E.Sudd and Waleed Coyote’s Streetz Service Pack 4 mixtape is "They Feelings," a new collaboration between Black Cobain and Cap 1. 
  • Move That Dope (Freestyle)
    Move That Dope (Freestyle)
    Yesterday we saw Future and Pusha T do an energetic rendition of "Move That Dope" on Jimmy Fallon with the roots, and today, Chicago's Cap 1 decides to grace us with his own take on the MIke Will-produced cut. He's certainly not the first to do so, as we heard Chinx's version of the track just last week, but he does not hesitate to go in on the remade beat.