Dizzy Wright Songs

  • All She Do
    All She Do
    Longtime collaborators, and weed enthusiasts, Dizzy Wright and Demrick are back with a smooth new collab. The new song, "All She Do," is perfect for what's depicted in the cover art -- rolling one up -- but it's also just right for playing around your lady, a rare compromise. 
  • Good Knight
    Good Knight
    Kirk Knight really won't let the homonym that is his name go.
  • City Love
    City Love
    After hitting us with The Growing Process album back in May, Dizzy Wright has been relatively quiet ever since, aside from his "Higher Learning" video we dropped in June (See below). Back today, the Funk Volume rapper decides to come through and release a new single called “City Love.”
  • Hundreds Of Thousands
    Hundreds Of Thousands
    There are many dimensions to Dizzy Wright, as we've seen from his varied catalog of material. On "Hundreds Of Thousands," he's mainly in one mode; "legendary stoner". Teaming with Demrick, Dizzy takes on an understated feel-good beat, where he declares that he's about to finally open that weed shop, with dreams of making hundreds of thousands off of kush. 
  • Breathin
    Funk Volume producer Kato's gearing up to release a compilation EP called Pathomania, and after sharing the Jarren Benton and Scotty ATL-featuring lead single, "Hater Like U," he drops another one today. "Breathin" features the unlikely trio of Trinidad James, Dizzy Wright and Devin The Dude. 
  • God Bless America
    God Bless America
    Dizzy Wright is now a day away from the release of his new album, The Growing Process. With the album impacting tomorrow, we've got one last leak off the album with the feature-heavy "God Bless America." The mellow vibe is produced by SnizzyOnTheBeat. It's a more serious, thoughtful record, as Dizzy vents about life, music, and all that good stuff. Dizzy taps two fellow lyrical beasts for their input, Krizzle and Tech N9ne, with a hook handled by singer Chel'le. 
  • Daddy Daughter Relationship
    Daddy Daughter Relationship
    Dizzy Wright is getting ready to release his second full-length for Funk Volume, The Growing Process, next week, and today he's shared a brand new record on Sway In The Morning. "Daddy Daughter Relationship" isn't your typical radio track, featuring a very mellow boom bap beat as Dizzy creates a loving ode to his daughter.
  • My Life
    My Life
    Mark Battles spent much of 2014 grinding to get his Fly America movement going- from his "Dreams 2 Reality" tour, to his two mixtape projects Black Einstein and PreSeason. It's only February, but Battles does not appear to be slowing things down in 2015.
  • Cypher
    Mark Battles has been busy prepping a new album Lost In Reality, with frequent collaborators Dizzy Wright and Euroz. The album will be released under his Fly America imprint, which includes Derek Luh who will also pop up frequently through out the new collaborative album. To kick off promotion for the new album, which hits iTunes tomorrow, Mark has sent over a new cypher he did with his posse and a few extra features from Emilio Rojas, Cory Gunz, Derek Luh and Chris Webby. 
  • Hip Hop Shit
    Hip Hop Shit
    Jon Dubb makes his HNHH debut with the first single off of his upcoming The Leilana May Project. Aptly-titled "Hip Hop Shit," the track finds Dubb proudly representing his independence from a major label. Dizzy Wright and DJ Hoppa of Funk Volume share in Dubb's enthusiasm. 
  • We Still Here
    We Still Here
    Demrick's new project, Losing Focus, is on its way, and after supplying us with some outtakes a couple weeks back, the Los Angeles rapper has now come through with the lead single from the effort. "We Still Here" pairs him with Las Vegas ambassador Dizzy Wright, who fits the late night synth sounds of the record perfectly.
  • I Need Answers
    I Need Answers
    After promising us a new track at midnight, Dizzy Wright delivers on his word and shares with us this new record called “I Need Answers” featuring Nikkiya.
  • Conscious
    We've had our eye on Mark Battles for a minute now. The rapper gained some notoriety when he teamed up with King Los for a joint mixtape Broken Silence last year, and he followed that up with a solo effort Black Einstein.
  • Wreckin' Crew
    Wreckin' Crew
    LRG Clothing enlisted two rising rappers, Dizzy Wright and Bishop Nehru, to be the new faces of their Summer 2014 clothing campaign. The two rappers appeared in LRG's Lookbook, and now they take things a step further by connecting in the studio for a three-track EP which LRG curated. On the boards for the three cuts is 9th Wonder, who happens to be (not so coincidentally) an LRG brand ambassador. "Wreckin' Crew" is the opening cut on the EP BrILLiant Youth, and featured Add-2.
  • Spark Up The Flame
    Spark Up The Flame
    Las Vegas rapper Dizzy Wright returns with a new turn-up anthem destined for parties across America. Produced by FreezeOnTheBeat, the single is a complete departure from the 2013 XXL Freshman's last feature, the somber tribute to children lost, "Red Balloons." Incredibly, he sounds just as comfortable here as he did on that track--a testament to Wright's versatility as an emcee. Like what you're hearing?
  • Red Balloons
    Red Balloons
    Dizzy Wright took to his Soundcloud page today to offer up a free track in tribute to a young boy who lost his life much too soon, as well as in tribute to the young girls who were kidnapped in Nigeria. The heartfelt record is produced by Funk Volume's DJ Hoppa, while Dizzy thinks on how he'd feel if he were to loose his own daughter. He said on Twitter concerning the song process, "Can't lie I was damn near in tears writing this song shit is real when u become a parent." Download the new release.
  • Vegas Nights
    Vegas Nights
    Tha Joker is getting ready to drop his new mixtape, Meanwhile, next month, and today he shares a new track from the project."Vegas Nights" features a guest appearance from the region's own Dizzy Wright, as the two reflect on their time spent in sin city. Following the release of the mixtape, Tha Joker will be hitting us with an EP, Robert Frost.
  • Everywhere I Go
    Everywhere I Go
    Dizzy Wright has been gaining more and more fans since dropping The Golden Age mixtape, in fact, last time we heard from the Funk Volume rapper it was because he had reached 300k Likes on his Facebook page (he dropped the track "No Writer's Block I Like To Rap").
  • Back Then
    Back Then
    Last we heard from Euroz was his collaborative tape with Easy Redd, Kray 2. The Las Vegas rapper is now preparing another project, the Memories of The Future EP, which is scheduled to drop next month. On the first leak from the project, Euroz teams up with Golden Age rapper Dizzy Wright, as well as grabbing a beat from frequent collaborator MLB.
  • WWJD
    Today we introduced you to a new rapper, Suspect, with his "appetizer" mixtape The Soul Food Trilogy. The 16-track effort is a very well-crafted introduction to Suspect, featuring strong production and bars, with appearances from Dizzy Wright, Irv Da Phenom and more. We're highlighting the stand-out cut "WWJD" which features Las Vegas spitter Dizzy Wright. The two have already shot a music video for this cut.