DJ Kay Slay Songs

  • The Remainder
    The Remainder
    In April, Lloyd Banks released a trio of freestyles over the course of two weeks.
  • Respect
    DJ Kay Slay recently unveiled an all-Brooklyn collab with Fame, Maino, Troy Ave, Papoose, and Uncle Murda, and now he's back with some even bigger NYC stars, from Queens and Staten Island, Raekwon and Prodigy. BK's Papoose, always held down by NYC DJs, is also back, joining Chef and Prodigy on "Respect," off Slay's upcoming mixtape, Shadow of the Sun. 
  • Spit Game Proper
    Spit Game Proper
    DJ Kay Slay generally likes to bring the technical rhymers out on his tracks, and his new single, "Spit Game Proper" is no exception. Loaded Lux, Termanology, and Cory Guns -- all known to go in on every beat they approach -- come through with some characteristically ferocious bars over a beat that keeps things pretty NEw York.
  • Straight Outta Brooklyn
    Straight Outta Brooklyn
    It’s been a minute since DJ Kay Slay last dropped off one of his monster posse cuts, but today he returns with just that. Calling on just about every rapper from Brooklyn, Slay releases the collab “Straight Outta Brooklyn,” featuring Maino, Fame, Papoose, Uncle Murda, Troy Ave, Moe Chipps, and Lucky Don. The New York City collab will see life on Kay Slay’s upcoming mixtape, Shadow of the Sun, which drops next month. Take a listen to the 5-minute onslaught and let us know who went the hardest.
  • Memories
    DJ Kay Slay continues to keep the posse cuts coming. After hitting us with tracks like "I Declare War" & "I Love The Game" recently, the NYC DJ decides to come through tonight and do it all over again, this time recruiting Young Buck, Freeway, and Fame (of M.O.P.) for “Memories”.
  • I Love The Game
    I Love The Game
    DJ Kay Slay continues to keep the posse cuts coming. After hitting us with tracks like "I Declare War" & "Undefeated" recently, the NYC DJ decides to come through today and do it all over again, this time recruiting Papoose and Trick Trick for "I Love The Game". Produced by Stan The Man, this boisterous posse cut will see life on Kay Slay's upcoming mixtape, The Industry Purge, which drops next week. Listen as Papoose and Trick Trick flex their lyrical muscles and rap about their love for the game. Track available for free download too FYI.
  • Undefeated
    DJ Kay Slay is back again with another posse cut. Last week, he dropped off the track “I Declare War” with Styles P, Sheek Louch, Vado, Raekwon, & Rell, and now today he’s doing it all over again, this time calling on Ransom, Jon Connor, and Dave East for “Undefeated”.
  • I Declare War
    I Declare War
    DJ Kay Slay is known to hold it down for New York, and his latest record is no exception. The DJ has recruited a multi-generational who's who of the big city's emcees, tapping Styles P and Sheek Louch of the LOX, Raekwon of The Wu-Tang Clan, Roc-A-Fella OG Rell, and newer Harlem voice Vado for the cut.
  • Team Work
    Team Work
    DJ Kay Slay continues to feed the e-streets with new music.
  • Laughing At The Haters
    Laughing At The Haters
    DJ Kay Slay is really putting on for NY on his latest The Original Man tape. Due to be released on Tuesday (November 4th), the hotly anticipated project has thus far inspired three drops here at HNHH, all three of which are composed almost entirely of East Coast emcees. The last single, "Don't Say Nothing To Me," dropped yesterday to reader-acclaim. Given the tonal similarities and the quality of the guest verses, "Laughing At The Haters" should be met with equal or greater enthusiasm. The instrumental on this one is courtesy of Gotti Gator.
  • Don’t Say Nothing To Me
    Don’t Say Nothing To Me
    New York hip-hop gets a good look on this new single from the legendary DJ Kay Slay. Featuring a street-ready instrumental from Level 13, "Don't Say Nothing To Me" is packed with quotables. Take a listen to the track, and let us know who's verse impressed you the most on this one.  "Don't Say Nothing To Me" is set to appear on Kay Slay's The Original Man mixtape, due out this Tuesday (November 4th). Stay tuned as we continue to cover the project's release.
  • Don't Do It
    Don't Do It
    Even though he just dropped off The Last Hip-Hop Disciple back in May, DJ Kay Slay is already working on his next project, Rhyme Or Die, which is slated to drop sometime later this year. To promote the upcoming project, Slay decides to treat fans to the album’s first single tonight titled “Don’t Do It”, featuring Fat Joe, French Montana, & Rico Love.
  • Niggaz Hate
    Niggaz Hate
    This week, DJ Kay Slay dropped The Last Hip-Hop Disciple tape, featuring contributions from everyone from Gunplay to Raekwon. Of the many standout tracks, "Niggaz Hate" might be one of our favorites, thanks to a bangin' beat and great verses by Lock Smith, Jay Rock and Trae Tha Truth. Over a quick, electric guitar-driven instrumental by the gruff-voiced DJ, the motley crew of three rappers all kick wildly different verses that showcase their respective styles. 
  • NYC Shine
    NYC Shine
    DJ Kay Slay continues to feed the streets with new content. Following last week’s release “Enter The Cypher”, Slay decides to put the light back on New York and release this new record titled “NYC Shine”, featuring fellow NYC homies Sheek Louch, Joell Ortiz and Sauce Money. This will presumably live on DJ Kay Slay's upcoming mixtape, The Last Hip-Hop Disciple, which is coming soon.
  • Enter The Cypher
    Enter The Cypher
    DJ Kay Slay thinks there's some confusion surrounding what makes a "real hip-hop cypher", so today he's here to clear up any misconceptions you may have about a cypher, enlisting Papoose, William Young, Chris Rivers and Termanology to help him prove his point.
  • My Brother's Keeper
    My Brother's Keeper
    DJ Kay Slay is releasing an album called The Last Hip Hop Disciple later this year, and we've already been given a few pieces of the project. The last we heard from him was "Real Hip Hop" which showcased New York rappers Papoose, Vado, and Ransom.
  • Real Hip Hop
    Real Hip Hop
    DJ Kay Slay rounds up some fellow New York rappers in Papoose, Vado, & Ransom for his newest track titled “Real Hip Hop”. This record will appear on Kay Slay's upcoming mixtape The Last Hip Hop Disciple, which is coming soon.
  • Keep Calm (Remix)
    Keep Calm (Remix)
    DJ Kay Slay knows how to bring out the guests on a remix. That's right, French Montana, Rico Love, Chinx, Gooney, Sheek Louch *and* Styles P all make appearances for this star-studded mix. The track has pleasures of its own sort, French and Styles' appearances stand out in particular. Also, with this kind of roster on a track, consistent love at the clubs is all but inevitable. 
  • Rolling Stone
    Rolling Stone
    Listen to Rolling Stone, the latest track from DJ Kay Slay, featuring Game, Young Buck & Papoose. The cut dropped on Thursday, January 23rd, 2014. DJ Kay Slay's future brightens with every new release, and Rolling Stone certainly isn't an exception. It's a fitting addition to a solid catalogue that DJ Kay Slay has been developing since stepping foot in the game. We're excited to hear more. If you're down, make sure to visit DJ Kay Slay's profile page for the newest info, news, songs, and mixtapes.
  • Free Again
    Free Again
    Give Free Again (Prod. By Street Runner) a listen - it's a new offering from DJ Kay Slay, featuring 50 Cent & Fat Joe. It was dropped on Tuesday, January 21st, 2014. DJ Kay Slay's musical situation is improving with every new release, and Free Again (Prod. By Street Runner) will most definitely help the cause. It's a fine addition to the growing body of work DJ Kay Slay has been developing since stepping foot in the game. We're looking forward to what DJ Kay Slay has in store.