Problem Songs

  • Phone Down (Remix)
    Phone Down (Remix)
    With Erykah Badu's new interview (featuring Jay Electronica) making waves of the e-streets, Problem and Wale have chosen an opportune moment to release their new remix collaboration of Ms. Badu's "Phone Down."
  • Take It Slow
    Take It Slow
    Problem continues to keep that new heat coming. After hitting us with “501” & “Associates” over the past couple weeks, the West Coast spitter decides to drop off another one just in time for the weekend called “Take It Slow.”
  • Associates
    When it comes to "Associates," you don't get a much better example than Problem and Bad Lucc the two West Coasters are always guesting on one another's tracks, and they've developed a great creative chemistry throughout the years as a result. Their new track is yet another great tag-team moment, which finds Problem behind the boards -- something he's been doing a lot more of recently.
  • 501
    Aside from his recent “Use 2” video, Problem has been relatively quiet when it comes dropping off new music for us lately, but luckily that all changes today. With clock striking 5:01 PM, the Compton rapper decides to release a new record on his soundcloud page appropriately titled “501.”
  • Pay Ya Dues
    Pay Ya Dues
    Last month, Talib Kweli decided to come out of nowhere and release a new surprise album for the fans called Fuck The Money, but apparently that wasn’t enough. Today, he returns to the scene with 9th Wonder for a new posse cut titled “Pay Ya Dues,” featuring West Coast spitters Problem & Bad Lucc.
  • Yeah Hoe
    Yeah Hoe
    Texas' Trae Tha Truth just shared the feature packed tracklist for his July 22nd release, Tha Truth, and he's also taken the opportunity to leak out one last track before we hear the whole thing. "Yeah Hoe" features Problem and Lil Boss.
  • Stay Up
    Stay Up
    Problem just dropped a double mixtape, splitting a collection of new tracks between an A-Side and a B-Side. The project, titled The Relapse, just went up on iTunes with a couple of bonus tracks, including the Manolo Rose and Bad Lucc collaboration, Stay Up.
  • Showoff
    As expected, Problem just came through and released Side B in his Mollywood 3 series tonight.
  • 50 Shades Of Grey
    50 Shades Of Grey
    Three days after dropping Side A of Mollywood 3: The Relapse, Compton rapper Problem decides to bless us with Side B.
  • Use 2
    Use 2
    After highlighting the more ferocious and hungry side of Problem on "Relapse" off Mollywood 3: Side A, we're turning towards something a bit smoother and softer with "Use 2." Problem dabbles at production, and some of that production has been placed on Mollywood 3, with "Use 2" being one such example.  Problem creates a lulling and melodic backdrop, complete with claps, bursts of drum rolls and bass, while the rapper takes a sing-song flow on the hook. Bad Lucc injects a bit of hardness with his song-ending verse. Are you feeling it?
  • Relapse (Prod. By Harley Mac Beats)
    Relapse (Prod. By Harley Mac Beats)
    Moments ago we premiered Problem's new mixtape Mollywood 3: Side A. After a three-year hiatus since Mollywood 2, Problem is going all out for this release. This effort contains 18 new (and original) records, and it'll quickly be followed by a Side B on July 2nd. So you'll definitely have your fill of Problem for the summer months to come.
  • Let Me At Em
    Let Me At Em
    If you're looking for a record to begin the turn-up (meaning for the pre-turn-up), then this should do the trick. DJ Holiday enlists Wale, Problem and French Montana for a banger that's sole purpose is to get you hype, with a hook that repeats "let me at 'em." Holiday is working on God Bless the Mixtape, and offers this as a taste of what to expect. Are you digging the Mustard-esque vibes?
  • Everybody Know
    Everybody Know
    Next week, Problem will drop off his follow up to Mollywood 2, which comes with a twist. It'll be split into two parts-- a "Side A" and "Side B," in his words-- which will arrive June 30th and July 2nd, respectively. Today, he gives us one track from each. Here's the Side B offering, "Everybody Know."
  • Make Me Say (Ay Yi Yi)
    Make Me Say (Ay Yi Yi)
    We know quite well that Problem and Bad Lucc have some serious flows and punchlines, but "Make Me Say (Ay Yi Yi)" proves their melody game is also on point. The record is straight-up r&b tempo, with the rappers getting their slow jam on rather than taking on the RnBass craze that has proven to be an easier crossover for west coast emcees.
  • Cutie Pie
    Cutie Pie
    Lil Jon returned in a huge way last summer when he supplied the vocals to one of the year's biggest hits (and mantras), "Turn Down For What". Looks like the crunk king might be ready to shit down yet another summer, unleashing his new crew track, "Cutie Pie" today, in which he seamlessly melds pop-rap heroes from different eras into a slippery funk ballad.
  • Humiliate
    It's Wednesday, and it's after 3:54. That means it's time for a new Bad Lucc track, and this one's called "Humiliate." It's co-produced by Amp and Lucc's frequent partner-in-crime, Problem, and it's got a grimy, almost New York-style sound to it. 
  • Go
    Bad Lucc has been showing no restraint in releasing new records over the last little while, hitting us with a new track from his 3:54 series yesterday, and collaborating with the likes of Freddie Gibbs and Jay Rock in recent weeks. Today, he's put out yet another record with his most frequent collaborator, Problem, who provides both a verse and the instrumental (something he's been doing more and more lately).
  • Yeah Yeah Yeah
    Yeah Yeah Yeah
    Bad Lucc has proved himself as a versatile artist, but whetever the style, he always makes sure to keep things West Coast. His newest record, which, as usual, features a guest spot from Problem, falls somewhere between Too Short and DJ Quik, with Lucc channelling the former's inflection, and the colorful and bouncy production of the latter. Some vocals coming from an artist credited solely as "The Homegirl" also steal the show, swooping in to harmonize in the song's final third. 
  • Gimme More
    Gimme More
    Bad Lucc has been treating us all year to new tracks from his weekly "3:54pm" leak series. Most surprising are the collaborators Lucc has been able to enlist on his past several leaks, including: Freddie Gibbs, Ab-Soul, Jay Rock, and even Travis Barker. On his latest, he brings along some familiar faces, Problem and Skeme, two of L.A.'s finest. 
  • Let's Get Money
    Let's Get Money
    Wednesday is probably the worst day of the week. The weekend is a distant memory, and Friday is still two days away (unless you think like me, which means: today's almost over, and tomorrow is Thursday, and the next day is Friday, so really, it's already Friday! Pure math). If you don't think in futuristic terms, and you're in need of some mid-week motivation, look no further.