Young Chris Reminisces Over His Dynastic Run On "The Network 5"

Young Chris -  The Network 5

  August 29, 2018 14:32
The Network 5
Audience rating 75 %(5)
Editors rating
Young Chris issues the 5th edition of "The Network" series.

The continuation of Young Chris's Network series persists into the uncertain future posed by life after Roc-A-Fella. Young Chris was and always will be regarded as a truant who made the most of his C-Ave come-up story with Neef Buck, together forming the Young Gunz sect of State Property during Philadelphia's most illustrious era of rap. The Network 4 and the albums before it saw Chris bear down with tons of hospitality. This time around Young Chris basically goes at it alone, even without Neef Buck kneeling over the turnbuckle.

The Network 5 mixtape goes to familiar pastures. Young Chris ponders what went amiss with the storied label, while simultaneously crediting the Roc-A-Fella dynasty with helping him move out his grandmother's house. Songs like "Roc-A-Fella" show a regard for history that few in hip hop can afford to entertain for fear of being passed over. Young Chris is after all the rapper who famously sang, "Can't stop, won't stop, Roc-A-Fella Records, we get down baby, we get down baby."

1. Bright Future (feat. Mumia Abu Jamal)
2. Angles
3. Gunna
4. Onyx
5. Roc-A-Fella (feat. Big Face Gary)
6. Scared (feat. Slim Of 112)
7. Never Tell
8. Early May
9. Stockton and Malone (feat. Phil Ade)
10. Streets Keep Calling
11. Classic C
12. Drugs in Too
13. Ao
14. I'm Good
15. Piano Flow

Show comments
HotNewHipHop - Hip Hop's Digital Giant
MIXTAPES Young Chris Reminisces Over His Dynastic Run On "The Network 5"