Vince Staples' Hell Can Wait EP was originally scheduled to drop on September 23rd, but on the 16th, he tweeted:

Now the Long Beach MC has taken to Instagram to share not only the EP's artwork, but also a new release date: October 7th. We're glad to hear that the project, Staples' Def Jam debut, wasn't put on the back burner for too long.

In case you missed it, be sure to watch Staples' recent freestyle on Sway In The Morning, after which Sway called him one of the best freestylers he's ever seen.

[Update: Tracklist revealed]

Vince Staples just took to Twitter to share the tracklist of Hell Can Wait, and though we don't yet know where purported guests Teyana Taylor and A$ton Matthews will appear, we now know the track names.

1. Fire
2. 65 Hunnid
3. Screen Door
4. Hands Up
5. Blue Suede
6. Limos
7. Feelin The Love