Two weeks back, while speaking to Revolt TV, Big Boi made mention of his love for the TV show "Game of Thrones", and revealed he had a mixtape on the way inspired by the show. The details were scarce at the time, but now we've received more information on the project, and as it turns out, this project is actually helmed by the TV show itself, as they attempt to reach a larger demographic.

"Game of Thrones" will be dropping a rap mixtape titled Catch the Throne. There will be no Jay Z nor Kanye West appearance on the tape, but as Big Boi initially mentioned, he'll be on it alongside Wale and Common, as well as Daddy Yankee, Snow Tha Product, Bodega Bamz and more. 

Common spoke on the pairing of rap + "Game of Thrones", which may seem odd at first, "Game of Thrones centers around battles for power and rap is definitely a battle for power," Common said.

Lucinda Martinez, the SVP of Multicultural Marketing at HBO told VIBE, "Helping people catch up was the genesis of the idea. We know that hip-hop impacts all audiences and realized there were a lot of artists who were fans of the show. We thought this could be a great opportunity to have them sing or rap or whatever their artistic interpretation of the show was to help us create stunts that we could share through music."

The mixtape will arrive just in time for season four of the series to kick off on April 6th, although an exact date has not been specified.

Who keeps up with "Game of Thrones"? Are you excited for their mixtape endeavor?

[UPDATE: Tracklist & Release Date Revealed]

As we reported yesterday, TV show "Game of Thrones" are gearing up for a Catch the Throne mixtape, which will feature various rap artists, and, as leaks indicate, all with a "Game of Thrones" theme.

Last night we were treated to the first leak from Big Boi, "Mother of Dragons", and today we got another from Wale "King Slayer." The tracklist and release date for the tape was also revealed today. It'll arrive on March 11th, slightly less than a month before the fourth season kicks off. 

Check out the 10-song tracklisting below.

1. Big Boi - "Mother of Dragons"
2. Magazeen - "Iron Throne"
3. Bodega Bamz - "Win or Die"
4. Kilo Kish - "Magical Reality"
5. Daddy Yankee - "Born to Rule"
6. Dominik Omega - "Arya's Prayer"
7. Snow - "Fire"
8. Dee Goodz - "The Parallel"
9. Common - "Interlude/The Ladder"
10. Wale - "King Slayer"