Netflix's recent documentary series, The Rapture, gave viewers an in-depth look into the creation process behind some of the game's top artists, including Logic, T.I., and Dave East. Co-produced by Mass Appeal's Sacha Jenkins, the show also reflects on the changing culture of hip-hop.

For instance, in Logic's episode, he speaks on what real hip-hop means to him. "That's always so funny, there's this stigma like 'what is hip-hop, what's not hip-hop?'," said Logic. "Hip-hop is diversity. Hip-hop is acceptance. Hip-hop is love. Hip-hop is peace, love, and positivity."

If you were a fan of the show, or just a fan of hip-hop in general, the official soundtrack for the show has been announced, and will be dropping this Friday on Def Jam Records. 

The soundtrack will feature new music from artists focused on the show, including T.I., Killer Mike, Dave East, G-Eazy, 2 Chainz, and Nas. The project will be short, at only 6 songs, with one of them, Logic's "State of Emergency" featuring 2 Chainz, already appeared on his Bobby Tarantino II mixtape. That being said, there's still 5 songs of guaranteed heat coming this friday, and its hard to say no to a new T.I. or Nas song. 

The full tracklist is as follows:

1. G-Eazy - Let Me Work
2. Dave East Feat. A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie - Gold Digger
3. T.I. Feat. Rapsody - Care To Say About It
4. Dave East Feat. Nas - Nycha
5. Killer Mike & 2 Chainz - Black Power, White Powder
6. Logic Feat. 2 Chains - State of Emergency

Check out the cover art below.