At their inception, Odd Future rolled out quite an extensive list of group members and projects. Out of that bracket emerged several artist who were able to carve their own niche outside of the group dynamic. One of the more celebrated and unique acts to break free was 'the Internet'  led by group iconoclast Syd. The Internet has become the collective's primary vessel for experimentation. 

The band has 3 studio albums to their name, but has for the longest time been relatively quiet, with the exception of members releasing solo material in order of sequence. The latest do so were members Christopher Smith, and Tay Walker who co-produced an R&B-soul record under the C&T banner. Guitarist Steve Lacy released his demo-reel, as did Syd and Matt Martians with full length albums all in 2017.

2018 marks a new chapter and the group has reassembled for their 4th studio album. In December, Steve Lacy confessed that a follow-up to Ego Death was 95% complete. In the moments since this sign of life, the group has maintained an internet presence, but up until today, showed no sign of releasing any new material. However, this morning 'the Internet' posted a cover shot for their video single "ROLL! (Burbank Funk)." Keep it locked for the drop.