Talib Kweli’s newest project, Radio Silence, has been a body of work with origins that can be traced as far back to 2015, and now it is set to arrive next month. After dropping off a few singles ahead of the release, we’ve been gifted with the official track list, and all signs point to this forthcoming effort being a certified goodie. Packaged into 11 tracks in total, Radio Silence will get here on November 17th and is set to feature 12 additional guest appearances. These include spots from the likes of Rick Ross, BJ the Chicago Kid, Waka Flocka, Jay Electronica, and Anderson .Paak.

The last full-length effort we got from Talib was his The Seven EP, a collaborative project with Styles P released back in April of this year. The end product was a 7-track offering with appearance from the remaining members of The Lox, Common, Rapsody, and Chris Rivers. Previously, we’ve received taste of the forthcoming Radio Silence through the drop of tracks like “Heads Up Eyes Open,” featuring Rick Ross and Yummy Bingham, “She’s My Hero,” a cut written in honor of 14-year old Bresha Meadows who shot and killed her father after allegedly suffering years of abuse, and the most recent ‘Let It Roll.”

In addition, this year also marks the 15th anniversary of Kweli’s debut Quality album, and he’s since announced a solo residency at New York City’s Blue Note with select dates throughout the fall and winter. He’ll be playing the venue November 9-11, and again at the top of the new year between January 25-28.



Peep the full track list of Radio Silence below:

1. “The Magic Hour”
2. “Traveling Light” f. Anderson .Paak
3. “All of Us” f. Jay Electronica & Yummy Bingham
4. “She’s My Hero”
5. “Chips” f. Waka Flocka
6. “Knockturnal”
7. “Radio Silence” f. Amber Coffman & Myka 9
8. “The One I Love” f. BJ the Chicago Kid
9. “Heads Up Eyes Open” f. Rick Ross & Yummy Bingham
10. “Let It Roll”
11. “Write at Home” f. Datcha, Bilal & Robert Glasper