May the remaining hardcore hip-hop heads rejoice. South Jamaica, Queens veterans Fredro Starr and Sticky Fingaz, AKA Onyx, have returned with a new album titled #WAKEDAFUCUP, a follow-up to their definitive 1993 debut Bacdafucup two decades in the making. 

The project, produced entirely by German production collective The SnowGoons, consists of fourteen original tracks and features guest appearances from Sean Price, Reks, Cormega, Dope D.O.D., Snak The Ripper, Papoose, Makem Pay and A$ap Ferg. Former Onyx members Big DS and Sonny Seeza (AKA Suavé / Sonsee) did not contribute to the project. It was executive produced by Starr and DJ Illegal and mixed by J.S. Kuster, and is brought to you by Mad Money Movement and Goon MuSick Records. (The artwork was handled by ALTERPROD.)

The SnowGoons have definitely been making a name for themselves in the rap game as of late, producing M.O.P.'s latest album Sparta as well their own Goondox project, a collaboration with EPMD's PMD and Sean Strange. Don't sleep.

Below, stream the album and watch the new video for "Whut Whut", a choice selection from the project. You can purchase a digital copy of #WAKEDAFUCUP on iTunes - CD and vinyl copies are also available here. 

Can you dig it?