E-40 came through, rather quietly, with his new EP Poverty & Prosperity. The prolific Bay Area rapper has not only been prepping his EP, he's been giving out quite a few features-- we heard him on Freddie Gibbs' album Shadow of a Doubt with "10 Times," Ty Dolla $ign's "Saved" off Free TC, not to mention, he makes an appearance on G-Eazy's upcoming album too.

Poverty & Prosperity is a 7-track offering, containing appearances from Krizz Kaliko, fellow Bay Area native Rayven Justice, Park Ave, Bosco and more. This project comes slightly under a month after 40 dropped off his "Choices (Yup)" Remixes EP. Dude stays working.

Listen to Poverty & Prosperity below, and let us know your initial thoughts.