Well, this is a surprise.

Just an hour after DJ Khaled dropped his latest mega-collaboration "Hold You Down," DJ Mustard has teamed up with Google Play to release a two-week-early download of his debut album 10 Summers. Packed with guest features from some of the biggest names in rap, the new LP was set to hit stores on August 26th.

To clarify on the procedure: if you go on Google Play right now (August 11), the album is available for FREE DOWNLOAD. You read that right: free. After registering for an account, which includes inputing credit card/PayPal information for first time subscribers, users will be given the opportunity to "purchase" the project. Once that process is completed, the entire release can be downloaded free-of-charge.

Mustard dropping his album for free before the intended release date is the latest in a series of unorthodox album releases including Beyonce's spontaneous self-titled album release and Jay Z's Samsung partnership. What do you think the future of album releases will be? Share your thoughts in the comments section.

Stream and download 10 Summershere.

Check out the full tracklist below:

  1. Low Low Feat. Nipsey Hussle, TeeCee & RJ
  2. Ghetto Tales Feat. Jay 305 & TeeCee
  3. Throw Your Hood Up Feat. Dom Kennedy, Royce & RJ
  4. No Reason Feat. YG, Jeezy, Nipsey Hussle & RJ
  5. Giuseppee Feat. 2 Chainz, Jeezy & Yo Gotti
  6. Face Down Feat. Lil Wayne, Big Sean, YG & Boosie Badazz
  7. Down On Me Feat. 2 Chainz & Ty Dolla $ign
  8. Can’t Tell Me Shit Feat. IamSu! & AKAFrank
  9. Tinashe Checks In (Interlude)
  10. 4 Digits Feat. Fabolous & Eric Bellinger
  11. Ty Dolla $ign Checks In (Interlude)
  12. Deep Feat. Rick Ross, Wiz Khalifa & TeeFli