Stalley recently dropped a free song titled "Raise Your Weapons," and today he reveals there are more of those on the way, with the announcement of an upcoming mixtape, Honest Cowboy.

The announcement was made via a trailer for the project, which shows us a look at his photo shoot for the cover art, and Stalley narrates explaining the title. While we're still awaiting his debut album, this project will hopefully hold us over until that date. As Stalley called it on Twitter, it's "the album before the album."

The MMG rapper tweeted, "This mixtape I like to call the album before the album. I wanted to give you guys a more personal piece of music to sit wit before the album. This is the most open and honest I've ever been in my music." 

In the video trailer, which you can watch below, Stalley explained the Honest Cowboy title. "I've always been infatuated with cowboys, being that my father was somewhat of a cowboy. He travelled from Ohio down to San Antonio, TX, to work on different ranches and farms," Stalley said. "You know, cowboys is some of the most honest people that you can meet; there's no in-between with them. They tell it how it is, whether you like it or not. That's how my father was and that's how I am."

Cop the mixtape here on HNHH on August 8th.

[Update: Artwork & Tracklist Revealed]

Stalley has revealed the artwork and tracklist for Honest Cowboy, which drops next week. Contributors include Scarface, ScHoolboy Q, DJ Quik, Cardo, Terrace Martin and more. Peep the tracklist below and the front and back covers in the gallery above. 

1.) Spaceships & Woodgrain (Prod. By DJ Quick & Cardo) 

2.) Swangin' ft. Scarface & Joi Tiffany (Prod. By Block Beataz)

3.) Samson (Prod. By Rashad) 

4.) The Highest ft. Crystal Torres (Prod. By Block Beataz)

5.) Cup Inside A Cup (Prod. By Black Diamond)

6.) Feel The Bass (Prod. By Block Beataz)

7.) NINETEENEIGHTY7 ft. Schoolboy Q (Prod. By Terrance Martin) 

8.) Raise Your Weapons (Prod. By Block Beataz)

9.) Long Way Down ft. Crystal Torres (Prod. By Soundtrakk)

10.) Gettin' By (Prod. By S1)