After a mini-lull in the hip-hop game, shit really got lit this week, especially last night at midnight, when Young Thug finally released Slime Season 3. Though it's only comprised of eight tracks, it's easily one of the year's hottest front-to-back listens. And three of those tracks have been snagged for this week's Staff Picks playlist. With beats by Allen Ritter ("Drippin"), Mike Will Made-It ("With Them"), and London on da Track ("Digits"), combined with some of the most inspired flows of his career, Thug will be largely responsible for tonight's turn-up. 

The playlist kicks off with a decade-old Wayne track -- yet another newly mastered gem from the Weezy vault (this one taken from Tha Carter III sessions), courtesy of producer StreetRunner. What a legendary tear he was on back then. After Wayne segues into Thugger (perhaps his contemporary reincarnation), another unexpected track is lifted off of the Free TC bonus edition -- so many unique melodies concocted between Ty Dolla $ign and Quavo, as they take Ratchet-n-B to new heights on "Long Time." 

While a little heavy on the mainstream this time around, underground heads will be glad to see the lyrical prowess of Cozz and the illicit visions of Lucki sprinkled in amid the household names. After "Drippin," the most bonkers SS3 cut of them all, the mix takes a softer, more romantic turn, concluding with an OG-sounding Teddy Pain joint -- what a blessing -- and, finally, the new sad-boy collab between Drake and PartyNextDoor, sounding like an OVO classic. 

Check out the staff's individual picks below, and tell us what you think of the playlist! 

Rose Lilah: Young Thug "With Them"; Ty Dolla $ign feat. Quavo "Long Time" 

Daniel Schwartz: Lil Wayne "Let's Talk It Over"; Cozz "Let Em Know" 

Trevor Smith: T-Pain "Hundred Mo Dolla$"; Young Scooter feat. Young Dolph "Real"

Carver Low: Lucki "HIS ONLY..."; Sonny Digital "50 On My Wrist" 

Mike De Leon: PartyNextDoor feat. Drake "Come and See Me" 

Angus Walker: Young Thug "Drippin"; Young Thug "Digits"