The NBA Awards Show is going down in a few months and fans will have the chance to vote on a handful of new awards that were recently revealed, including "Dunk of the Year."

Last night, fan-voting opened on social media for the following categories, Dunk of the Year, Best Style, Block of the Year, Assist of the Year, Game Winner of the Year and Top Performance of the Year. Voting is simple too, all you need to do is hashtag the award, followed by the name of the player.

According to the press release, celebrities, former NBA players and coaches, and current stars will all be on hand on for the NBA Awards Show on June 26th, 2017 (hosted by Drake) as the league recognizes players, teams, coaches and executives for achievements in the 2016-17 season. These awards are typically announced throughout the playoffs but the league has finally decided to give these guys some love on one star studded night.

Among the awards that will be handed out are NBA MVP, Defensive Player of the Year, Rookie of the Year, Sixth Man Award, Most Improved Player, Coach of the Year and more. 

Check out finalists for the fan-voted categories below, per


  • Los Angeles Lakers’ Larry Nance, Jr. vs. Brooklyn
  • Minnesota’s Zach LaVine vs. Phoenix
  • Oklahoma City’s Victor Oladipo vs. Atlanta


  • Cleveland’s Iman Shumpert
  • Chicago’s Dwyane Wade
  • Oklahoma City’s Russell Westbrook


  • San Antonio’s Kawhi Leonard vs. Houston
  • New York’s Kristaps Porzingis vs. Brooklyn
  • Miami’s Hassan Whiteside vs. Toronto


  • Cleveland’s Kyrie Irving vs. Golden State
  • Oklahoma City’s Russell Westbrook vs. Denver
  • Phoenix’s TylerUlis vs. Boston


  • Phoenix’s Devin Booker 70-point game vs. Boston
  • Houston’s James Harden nets 53-16-17 triple double vs. New York
  • Golden State’s KlayThompson scores 60 in three quarters vs. Indiana
  • Oklahoma City’s Russell Westbrook with most points in a triple double, 57-13-11, vs. Orlando


  • Golden State’s Draymond Green to StephenCurry to Kevin Durant
  • Denver’s Nikola Jokic with no-look pass
  • LA Clippers’ Chris Paul with wraparound pass