Two albums one year? That’s what Talib Kweli looks to be doing this year with the release of his sixth studio album Gravitas.

The Brooklyn, New York rapper said on his new website,, that the upcoming album is scheduled for a December 15th release date. He says the project will feature production from OhNo, Q-Tip, Quest and Rich Kidd, and more. Talib also says that people who purchase the album will be interacting with him closely.

“When you pre order my newest project, Gravitas, available Dec 15th, you will be buying it directly from me, no middleman, and I will now have a direct relationship with you,” Talib Kweli writes on “Who needs this industry when we have each other. The technology exists for me to have this relationship with the fans, and vice versa. It is a grand experiment. Let’s go for it!”

Pre-orders are already made available on

Check out the album's artwork in the gallery above as well.


[UPDATE: Tracklist Revealed For Talib Kweli's "Gravitas"]

Talib Kweli revealed the cover art for his forthcoming album Gravitas in October, and this month he returns with the 11-song tracklist.

The album, which will drop after he's done touring with Big K.R.I.T. & Macklemore, features Gary Clarke Jr, The Underachievers, Black Thought and more, with production coming from J. Dilla, Rich Kidd, Statik Selektah and a few others.

1. Inner Monologue – produced by Khrysis
2. Demonology – featuring Gary Clarke Jr., produced by Lord Quest
3. State of Grace – featuring Abby Dobson, produced by Lord Quest
4. Violations – featuring Raekwon, produced by Thaddeus Dixon
5. Rare Portraits – produced by OhNo
6. New Leaders – featuring UnderAchievers, produced by Statik Selektah
7. The Wormhole – produced by OhNo
8. What’s Real – featuring RES, produced by Rich Kidd
9. Art Imitates Life – featuring Black Thought, Rah Digga & ALBe. Back, produced by OhNo
10. Lover’s Peak – produced by 6th Sense
11. Colors of You – featuring Mike Posner, produced by J Dilla

[Update: Stream The Project]

Talib has made his new album, Gravitas, available for free stream through Pandora.

You can purchase the project Dec 15th.

Check it out here.