The NBA All-Star starting rosters have been released. The All-Star format has changed in recent years, and the old East versus West format was updated a bit. Captains are chosen, and then voting selects the starting lineups of each team by conference. Then, captains will draft eight remaining players from the pool and then all 14 players from the reserve pool, making selections without regard to conference or position. The voting is in for the starters and there are no big surprises here. The Western Conference team looks monstrous, but the East packs a punch when it comes to big men. 

As reported by NBA.comLeBron James has been named an NBA All-Star for the 15th time, tied for the third-most selections in league history behind Kareem Abdul-Jabbar (19) and Kobe Bryant (18). The starters were announced by TNT during the TNT NBA Tip-Off, and they will reveal the reserve players on Thursday, Jan. 31. Check out the starting rosters below.

Stephen Curry, (6th All-Star selection)
Kevin Durant (10th All-Star selection)
Paul George (6th All-Star selection)
James Harden (7th All-Star selection)
LeBron James, Lakers (15th All-Star selection)

Giannis Antetokounmpo (3rd All-Star selection)
Joel Embiid (2nd All-Star selection)
Kyrie Irving (6th All-Star selection)
Kawhi Leonard (3rd All-Star selection)
Kemba Walker, Hornets (3rd All-Star selection)