ASCAP's 28th annual Rhythm & Soul Music Awards Thursday night honored Lauryn Hill with the ASCAP Golden Note Award, and Jay-Z and Timbaland took home four songwriting trophies apiece.

Past recipients of the Golden Note Award include Pharrell, Dr. Dre, Alicia Keys, Diddy, LL Cool J, Jermaine Dupri, Jay-Z, Lionel Richie, Stevie Wonder, and Quincy Jones. Hill accepted the award in front of an industry crowd at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel in Los Angeles.

“Being creative has to do with having space," she said. "I’ve always had family first and a support team to help me clear the road.” She then launched into a five-song set flanked by a live band, playing such classic cuts as “Ex-Factor,” “Lost Ones," and “Everything Is Everything.”

Jay-Z and Timbaland shared the Songwriter of the Year award with four songwriting awards apiece, three each for songs they co-wrote: "Part II (On The Run)," "Tom Ford," and "Drunk In Love."

Jay-Z & Beyonce took home Top R&B/Hip-Hop Song for "Drunk in Love" while Kid Ink and Jeremiah took home Top Rap Song for "Show Me" feat. Chris Brown. The ceremony also featured performances from Jazmine Sullivan and Migos. Check out some clips below.