Kevin Gates has continued to push his musical career further, despite being incarcerated. Like most rappers with legal troubles, he's stacked up on as much content as he could before having to serve his bid. A few weeks back, news broke that he'd be releasing a new mixtape. His wife, Dreka Gates, is the one orchestrating it's roll out. Since the announcement, he's dropped three singles off of the project. With only a few hours until the tape drops, the rapper has graced us with a few snippets off of his upcoming project.

Earlier today, Gates dropped minute long snippets to "Fuckin Right", "Jus Wanna", "GOMD" and "Attention". From the sounds of the previews, it looks like we'll be receiving a project filled with what we've been missing from Gates. All four snippets show Gates ability as a vivid lyricist and a singer as well. "Fuckin Right" probably flexes his vocal range more than any of the other three. However, each one of these snippets has something different to offer. Some of them sound like they're hard street bangers while others have Gates bringing out a more vulnerable side. 

The roll out to By Any Means 2 began in early September with the single "What If". He followed that up with "Had To" and afterwards unleashed the PnB Rock assisted "Beautiful Scars." Along with those three that are included in the tracklist, back in July he dropped "No Love" after his wife unveiled that she'd be piecing together his upcoming project. With four snippets and four tracks already released from the fourteen song track list, it's a pretty good indication of what Gates has in store on By Any Means 2

The rapper's legal issues stem from a gun charge from 2013. The rapper was convicted for it last year and is currently serving 30 months in prison. It's been reported that he'll be eligible for parole in June of 2018.

Check the mixtape tracklist below as well as the snippets.

1. No Love
2. McGyver
3. Had To
4. Fuckin Right
5. Beautiful Scars (Feat. PnB Rock)
6. Attention
8. Do U Down
9. What If
10. Came Up
11. Imagine That
12. No Trust
13. Jus Wanna
14. Why I