As reported by Fake Shore Drive, French electronic music duo Daft Punk are contributing to Kanye West's sixth studio album, which we still know very little about at this point. 'Ye sampled their track "Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger" on his 2007 single "Stronger," but this is their first time actually recording together. The G.O.O.D. Music boss met with the duo at their Paris studio and "worked out rough vocals on the fly" while they "laid down a combination of live and programmed drums."

The French musicians revealed these details in an interview with Rolling Stone: “It was very raw: he was rapping – kind of screaming primally, actually,” said Thomas Bangalter. “Kanye doesn’t give a fuck,” added Guy-Manuel de Homem Christo. “He’s a good friend.” 

According to director and longtime Daft Punk collaborator Michel Gondry, two new songs have sprung from the session: “One of them, I told him [Kanye] it sounded solid and powerful – I envisioned a cube when I heard it... He told me Chris Cunningham’s already directing the video!”

There you have it - new music and visuals from Yeezy are definitely on the way. If all goes well, his as-yet-untitled album will be dropping later this year. 

Also, Pharrell Williams has appeared on the new Daft Punk track "Get Lucky," which will be featured on their upcoming "Random Access Memories" album. Watch a preview below, and read an enthusiastic tweet about the Kanye collaboration from DJ A-Trak: