Jedi Mind Tricks Drop Off Gritty "San La Muerte" Visuals

Mitch Findlay
May 04, 2018 14:52

Jedi Mind Tricks kick off their upcoming album with some gritty visuals for "San La Muerte."

On a day widely celebrated as an unofficial Star Wars holiday, it's only appropriate that Jedi Mind Tricks have announced a comeback. Not only have the group announced their upcoming The Bridge & The Abyss album, but they've also capped it off with a video for "San La Muerte." Naturally, the underground group have long embraced macabre subject matter, with Vinnie Paz at the helm of the destruction. Backed by a fluttering instrumental from Stoupe, the Enemy Of Mankind, Vinnie Paz growls bars with a veteran's poise, imposing as he is cerebral.

The visual finds him posted up in a cemetery, furthering the notion that they are capable of looking death in the face, unblinking. Should you have underground hip-hop, you're no doubt familiar with their legacy. Take solace in the fact that is continues onward. Stay tuned for The Bridge & The Abyssset to drop on June 22nd. 

1. Al bid-aya featuring Yes Alexander 
2. San La Muerte 
3. Rashindun Caliphate 
4. Freshco & Miz 
5. When the Body Goes Cold 
6. What She Left Behind 
7. Death Toll Rising 
8. Shed the Skin to Receive the World (Interlude) featuring Yes Alexander 
9. Certified Dope featuring Eamon 
10. Hell’s Henchman 
11. God Forsaken 
12. Legacy of the Prophet featuring Sean Price 
13. Void Ritual (Interlude) featuring Yes Alexander 
14. You Have One Devil But Five Angels 
15. Marciano’s Reign featuring Scott Stallone 
16. Torture Chamber featuring CZARFACE 
17. The Letter Concerning the Intellect 
18. Making a Killing featuring Thea Alana 
19. What Falls Is Fallen (Interlude) featuring Yes Alexander

Show comments
HotNewHipHop - Hip Hop's Digital Giant
MUSIC VIDEOS Jedi Mind Tricks Drop Off Gritty "San La Muerte" Visuals