When the nominations were first announced for the 2019 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame class, fans were excited about them. LL Cool J and Janet Jackson were likely the most exciting, followed by Radiohead, The Zombies, Def Leppard and others. While the selection process is a little confusing, it's nice that legendary acts have the opportunity to be recognized as such. The official class has been announced and again, fans believe that the right decisions were made.

Janet Jackson is set to be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame as the ceremony takes place on March 29, 2019 in Brooklyn. Radiohead finally got their induction this year after many believe they were snubbed in past years. History will also be made at the upcoming ceremony with Stevie Nicks' induction. She is already a member of the exclusive club through Fleetwood Mac but she now becomes the first female artist to join the Hall of Fame twice. Other musical acts that will be celebrated are The Zombies, The Cure, Def Leppard, and Roxy Music.

Unfortunately, there were some artists that missed out this year. It's possible that they will be considered in the future but in 2019, LL Cool J, Rufus & Chaka Khan, Rage Against the Machine, Kraftwerk, and more will not be accepting the honors.