The "World Surf League," yes that's a real thing, has officially revealed the 2017 TAG Heuer Wipeout of the Year nominees in a compilation video that is downright insane. It's remarkable that none of these surfers died.

The five nominees for this prestigious award are Wilem at Maverick's, Nathan Florence at Maverick's, Danny Griffiths at Shipstern Bluff, Tom Lowe at Nazaré and Rafael Tapia at Nazaré.

The 2017 Wipeout of the Year award will be presented on April 29th at the 2017 World Surf League Big Wave Awards in Huntington Beach, California.

Check out the terrifying video clips of each of the lucky nominees below.