India.Arie's upcoming album is due for release on February 15th, 2019. It includes her previously released singles "That Magic" and "Worthy," the project's title track whose visuals honored Dr. Martin Luther King. View the LP's tracklist and cover art below. 

Worthy serves as a follow-up to SongVersation: Medicine – EP, which dropped in 2017 and earned a Grammy Award nomination for Best New Age Album. India's next offering seems to be in line with the sentiments she pushed forth in this previous work as she focused on self-love and discovery. Worthy is available for pre-order here

“I think that self-care on a deeper level is, first of all, knowing who yourself is and then caring for that self," she explained ahead of the 2018 Grammy Awards. "Because a lot of people, I’m being general, a lot of us in our culture we don’t really have a culture where you are impressed upon that your soul is a part of yourself that you are not always connected to. And so people move out into their lives from their mind. 

 “For me, self-care is paying attention to all those parts of yourself. It’s like deciding you’re going to put on your makeup but not brush your teeth that day. It doesn’t make sense. There’s a part of you that’s stinky. You look good, but you smell weird. So for me, I feel like a lot of us on a spiritual level are not taking care of [ourselves], but I also think that there’s nowhere in our culture where we’re taught you need to take care of all those aspects of yourself every day."

Josh Brasted/FilmMagic

Worthy Track List

1. Worthy (Intro)
2. What If
3. Steady Love
4. Rollercoaster
5. In Good Trouble
6. Crazy
7. Hour of Love
8. Worthy (Interlude)
9. That Magic
10. Follow the Sun
11. We Are
12. Coulda Shoulda Woulda
13. Prayer for Humanity
14. Worthy
15. Sacred Space
16. Worthy (Outro)