The other day Freddie Gibbs almost pulled one over on us when he revealed what many deemed to be the cover art to his joint effort with Madlib, Pinata, on Instagram. He quickly clarified that it was not the official art, rather, just a poster to keep the word circulating.

Now, a few days later, Gangsta Gibbs has unveiled the official artwork for Pinata, and it actually looks less like cover art than the original image he revealed. However, we have reason to believe it's accurate because Gibbs captioned the photo, "#CocainePiñata album cover. 3/18 #ESGN."

The artwork features a zebra print background, with an image of solo Gibbs smoking in the middle, while both artists names are indicated at the top.

The long-delayed project is finally set to drop on March 18th. Check out the cover art and the promotional image in the gallery above.

We've also just received the tracklist, which contains 17 new records and features from Domo Genesis, Ab-Soul, Danny Brown, Raekwon, Scarface and more. Check it out below.

01. Supplier
02. Scarface
03. Deeper
04. High (feat. Danny Brown)
05. Harold’s
06. Bomb (feat. Raekwon)
07. Shitsville
08. Thuggin’
09. Real
10. Uno
11. Robes (feat. Domo Genesis & Earl Sweatshirt)
12. Broken (feat. Scarface)
13. Lakers (feat. Ab-Soul & Polyester The Saint)
14. Knicks
15. Shame (feat. BJ The Chicago Kid)
16. Watts (feat. Big Time Watts)
17. Piñata (feat. Domo Genesis, G-Wiz, Casey Veggies, Sulaiman, Meechy Darko & Mac Miller)