For the past several week, the topic of Net Neutrality has been all over the internet and everybody has been scared about today when they officially vote on Net Neutrality. Despite opposition from the American people, Congress, experts and more, the FCC has officially voted to repeal Net Neutrality, Tech Crunch reports.

The vote for against Net Neutrality was 3-2 earlier today. Chairman Ajit Pai along with Republican Commissioners Brendan Carr and Michael O' Rielly voted for the order to put an end to the Open Internet Order which was put in place in 2015. Democrat Commissioners  Mignon Clyburn and Jessica Roselworcel voted against it. Both Democrat Commissioners made some serious remarks on the whole thing prior to the outcome being made public.

"I dissent from this fiercely-spun, legally-lightweight, consumer-harming, corporate-enabling Destroying Internet Freedom Order,” Commissioner Clyburn said.

Commissioner Rosenworcel said, "I dissent from the corrupt process that has brought us to this point. And I dissent from the contempt this agency has shown our citizens in pursuing this path today. This decision puts the Federal Communications Commission on the wrong side of history, the wrong side of the law, and the wrong side of the American public."

Chairman Pai made a request that the internet should be in the hands of engineers and not lawyers in accountants which goes against what many prominent engineers have said about the topic.

While the FCC did vote today to repeal Net Neutrality, it won't be effecting people immediately. The rules and regulations pertaining to it must be placed in the federal register and will likely occur at the top of the new year.