The other week the cover art for Danny Brown's long-awaited Old follow up, Atrocity Exhibition, hit the web. Today the Detroit native follows up that seemingly unplanned release with the proper reveal of his album's tracklist, plus, a release date.

He shared this information with Rolling Stone, while also shedding some light on the album. Specifically, Danny Brown speaks on taking his album title from a Joy Division record.

"I just relate to that song a lot," he tells the publication. "That song, [Ian Curtis is] pretty much talking about how he feels like he's part of a freak show almost. People just wanna come see him and they just wanna see him be a certain type of way. I totally relate to that. That's just how I felt with this album, 'cause a lot of people expect for me to be some crazy drugged-out I-don't-know."

He continued, "At the end of the day, its just something that I really took my time with.  I know this day and age, a lot of artists can't really take time off to make music … they'll get replaced. With me, [I'm] somebody that's able to sit down and be able to take my time, 'cause aint nobody gonna be out here sounding like me, ain't nobody gonna be out here doing what I do. I'm confident in this project to know that I'mma satisfy the people that's already fans of my music. So, if you're a fan of Danny Brown, you in for a treat." 

The tracklist features Kendrick Lamar, Ab-Soul, Earl Sweatshirt (all three appear on what is sure to be a highlight "Really Doe"), B-Real and more. Take a look below.

Atrocity Exhibition is dropping on September 30th. If you missed the album artwork, you can peep that up top as well.


1. "Downward Spiral"
2. "Tell Me What I Don't Know"
3. "Rolling Stone" (featuring Petite Noir)
4. "Really Doe" (featuring Kendrick Lamar, Ab-Soul & Earl Sweatshirt)
5. "Lost"
6. "Ain't It Funny"
7. "Goldust"
8. "White Lines"
9. "Pneumonia"
10. "Dance In The Water"
11. "From The Ground" (featuring Kelela)
12. "When It Rain"
13. "Today"
14. "Get Hi" (featuring B-Real)
15. "Hell For It"