G.O.O.D. Music’s compilation album Cruel Summer has been pushed back from its August 7th release date.  In a press release, the Kanye West helmed crew has now slated September 4th as the date the album will drop.

As mentioned previously, West knows how to maximize publicity and often keeps even members of the group in the dark about release/tour dates. 

The group features Big Sean, Pusha T, 2 Chainz, and of course Kanye.  Their summer banger “Mercy” which is off the album, is enjoying its fourth week at No. 1 on Urban.  They’ve also dropped the Pusha T and Kanye collabo record “New God Flow”. 

Hopefully this is the final delay for an anticipated album that can’t come soon enough.