Chippers Jones, Vladimir Guerrero, Jim Thome and Trevor Hoffman will officially enter the Baseball Hall of Fame on July 29 in Cooperstown, New York. All four men received at least 75% of the vote from the Baseball Writers' Association of America, marking just the fourth time that four players have been elected to the Hall of Fame in the same year.

Among the four were longtime Atlanta Braves third basemen Chipper Jones, and first base slugger Jim Thome, who were elected in their first year of eligibility. Jones reportedly drew 97.2% of the vote after being selected on 410 of 422 ballots.

According to ESPN, Jones is the only switch-hitter with at least 1,000 at-bats and a .300 batting average, .400 on-base percentage and .500 slugging percentage. He finished his 19-season career, all of which he played for the Braves, with a .303 batting average and 468 home runs.

Thome ranks eighth on the MLB's all-time homerun list with 612 dingers over his 22 seasons with the Indians, Phillies, White Sox, Twins, Dodgers and Orioles.

Vlad Guerrero received 92.9% of the vote in his second time on the ballot.

"I still can't believe it," Guerrero, the first position player from the Dominican Republic to make the Hall, told ESPN Deportes on Wednesday. "Maybe I have to wait until tomorrow to make sure this is for real. This is for Don Gregorio [his hometown], my people and the entire Dominican Republic."

Lastly, receiving 79.9% of the vote was closer Trevor Hoffman, who became just the sixth reliever to be elected into Cooperstown. His 601 career saves ranks second only to Yankees legend Mariano Rivera.

Notable names that were turned down by the Baseball Writers' Association of America include Edgar Martinez, who came up just 20 votes shy, and Roger Clemens and Barry Bonds, both of whom are marred by the steroid scandal.