Tis the season for giving and that's what Beyonce has done. Thursday night, Queen B decided to release a new self-titled surprise album via iTunes.

The new LP is a little different though, as it is being called a visual album, which includes fourteen records and seventeen videos. That’s right, seventeen music video! Contributions for the LP come from Justin Timberlake, Kelly Rowland, Drake, Frank Ocean, Pharrell, Timbaland, Hit-Boy, Key Wane, Detail, Michelle Williams, Sampha, husband Jay Z, and her daughter Blue Ivy. Speaking about why she went with a surprise release, Beyonce stated:

“I didn’t want to release my music the way I’ve done it,” said Bey. “I am bored with that. I feel like I am able to speak directly to my fans. There’s so much that gets between the music, the artist and the fans. I felt like I didn’t want anybody to give the message when my record is coming out. I just want this to come out when it’s ready and from me to my fans.”

Listed as a visual album, the 17 music videos were shot throughout the world in places like Paris, Rio De Janeiro, New York, and Sydney. Bey has also released 30-second snippets for every accompanying video (see below).

The #NewRules campaign must be a Carters’ thing I guess. Cop the new album on iTunes now!

Check out the tracklist below, along with the visual snippets.

1. “Pretty Hurts”
2. “Haunted”
3. “Drunk in Love” (Featuring JAY Z)
4. “Blow/Cherry”
5. “No Angel”
6. “Yoncé/Partition”
7. “Jealous”
8. “Rocket”
9. “Mine” (Featuring Drake)
10. “XO”
11. “***Flawless” (Featuring Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie)
12. “Superpower” (Featuring Frank Ocean)
13. “Heaven”
14. “Blue” (Featuring Blue Ivy)

1. “Pretty Hurts” – Directed by Melina Matsoukas
2. “Ghost” – Directed by Pierre Debusschere
3. “Haunted” – Directed by Jonas Akerlund
4. “Drunk in Love” – Directed by Hype Williams
5. “Blow” – Directed by Hype Williams
6. “No Angel” – Directed by @lilinternet
7. “Yoncé” – Directed by Ricky Saiz
8. “Partition” – Directed by Jake Nava
9. “Jealous” – Directed by Beyoncé, Francesco Carrozzini & Todd Tourso
10. “Rocket” – Directed by Beyoncé, Ed Burke & Bill Kirstein
11. “Mine” – Directed by Pierre Debusschere
12. “XO” – Directed by Terry Richardson
13. “***Flawless” – Directed by Jake Nava
14. “Superpower” – Directed by Jonas Akerlund
15. “Heaven” – Directed by Beyoncé & Todd Tourso
16. “Blue” – Directed by Beyoncé, Ed Burke & Bill Kirstein
**BONUS VIDEO – “Grown Woman” – Directed by Jake Nava


“Drunk In Love” featuring Jay Z

“Superpower” featuring Frank Ocean

“Mine” featuring Drake


“Flawless” featuring Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

“Pretty Hurts”


“No Angel”




“Grown Woman”