Young Thug Mixtapes

  • Slime Season 2
    Slime Season 2
    Thug promised two projects tonight: Migos Thuggin and Slime Season 2, the follow-up to his eclectic 18-track effort from September that featured several collaborations with his go-to producer London on da Track -- as well as beats from Metro Boomin, Southside, Wheezy, Goose, and more of Atlanta's leading youngsters. No sign of Migos Thuggin just yet, but SS2 is here, and it's about all we can handle. 
  • Mind Of A Maniac
    Mind Of A Maniac
    You may have heard Yak Gotti on Barter 6 or seen him in some of Young Thug's videos, but the well connected Atlanta rapper is quickly building the foundation for a successful career in the game. He's just come through with his new mixtape, Mind of Maniac, which includes features from Lil Duke, Jose Guapo, and Hoodrich Pablo Juan. That Barter 6 joint, "Dream," is also on here, and it's good enough that you might as well keep two copies on deck. 
  • TrapZuse
    Zuse has been on the grind ever since he left his home in Jamaica to move to ATL and launch his rap career. This week he took the next step, releasing a new mixtape called TrapZuse. 13 tracks in length, TrapZuse features a smorgasbord of production talent, with beats from Metro Boomin, Sonny Digital, The Drumaticz, Dun Deal, and more. On the features side, Zuse recruits Young Thug, Post Malone, and his Defiant Ent. teammate London Jae to lay down some bars.
  • Slime Season
    Slime Season
    While we still patiently await Young Thug and Metro Boomin's Metro Thuggin, Thugger promised yet another full length collaboration with one of his best producer match-ups, London On Da Track. We've been waiting on the project for a minute, but after announcing a design contest for the cover art last night, Thugger followed it up this morning with news that the mixtape would actually drop today.
  • God Bless The Mixtape
    God Bless The Mixtape
    Over the course of his career, DJ Holiday's built working relationships with some of the biggest names in the game, and today, many of them show up on his latest project. This 19 track outing is called God Bless The Mixtape.
  • The Dark Night
    The Dark Night
    After releasing Blatlanta 3: Respect in February, Trap-A-Holics own Bloody Jay is back with a new mixtape, The Dark Night. After coming on our radars with Black Portland, last summer's joint tape with Young Thug, Bloody Jay continues to prove himself as a solo artist. The new tape includes 10 brand new original tracks, with the few features coming from Johnny Cinco, Lucci, and Charles the Great. Production comes from Nard & B, Will A Fool, and French house producer Brodinski. 
  • Nasty Dealer
    Nasty Dealer
    Ever since he started showing up on songs with Young Thug last year, MPA affiliate Bricc Baby Shitro has been poised for a breakout. His status has since improved with a Kid Ink co-sign and the bubbling underground hit "6 Drugs," and now he gives people a full body of work to digest. Nasty Dealer is chock full of big guests and producers, and it's got amazing artwork to boot.
  • Expect The Unexpected
    Expect The Unexpected
    Earlier today, Rocko hit us with "Night N Day," a cut from a tape called Expect The Unexpected, and now, in a fittingly unexpected move, he's given us the full tape. Check out the full 11 track project, presented by A1 and Street Katz, below. There are only three guests on the tape, with Juelz Santana appearing on "Muscle Up," and Lil Wayne and Young Thug (!!) showing up on back-to-back cuts "Good" and "Lil Gurl Shit." 
  • Load Da Clip
    Load Da Clip
    As we've only posted one track from Atlanta's Yakki Divioshi in the past, you may not be very familiar with him at this point. Allow Load Da Clip, his new mixtape, to change that. 
  • King Of Bankhead
    King Of Bankhead
    Today, ATL veteran Shawty Lo shares a new tape called King Of Bankhead. Referring to the name of a West Atlanta neighborhood (which is also referenced heavily in Shawty's breakout hit "Dey Know"), the tape is his first since 2013's I'm Da Man 4.
  • Peacemaker
    Salva is a producer from Los Angeles who's responsible for one of the most batshit hip-hop collaborations of the year: "Old English," which brought together the three-headed monster of Freddie Gibbs, Young Thug and A$AP Ferg. Now, he's released a tape -- entitled Peacemaker -- that includes that song, as well as many more collabs with big-name rappers. Gibbs, E-40, Schoolboy Q, Thugger, Ferg, Kurupt, Problem, Ballout, Tadoe, Paul Fisher, Ruckazoid, Starship Connection, Psyde, Bad Lucc and MPA Shitro all guest on the tape.
  • Tha Tour Part 1
    Tha Tour Part 1
    Released back in May, the track "Lifestyle" by Birdman, Rich Homie Quan and Young Thug took a while to catch fire, but when it did, it rocketed up the charts. Since debuting on Billboard's Hip-Hop/R&B chart seven weeks ago, the track has peaked at number seven and spent seven weeks on the chart.
  • #NAWFR
    Atlanta's Bloody Jay got a lot of shine earlier this year when he teamed with Young Thug for the Black Portland mixtape, and now he steps out on his own for #NAWFR (which seems to stand for "Naw, for real"), his first solo release of the year. With the only guest appearances coming from Young Thug and Rocko on "Bitter Sweet," Bloody Jay is left to carry the rest of the 13 track effort himself. 
  • Low Pros EP
    Low Pros EP
    A-Trak and Lex Luger recently joined forces to form "Low Pros", which looked to be a stab at EDM Trap at first glance, but turned out to be closer to the rap side of things. The first project from the duo features guest appearances from Travi$ Scott, Que, Young Thug, PeeWee Longway, Juvenile, A$AP Ferg, Metro Boomin, High Klassified, and more.
  • Streets On Lock 3
    Streets On Lock 3
    As promised, Migos and Rich The Kid have delivered their new Streets On Lock 3 tape on 4/20. The 26 song release has tons of features, including ones from Wiz Khalifa, Chevy Woods, Rich Homie Quan, Young Thug, K Camp, PeeWee Longway, Ty Dolla $ign, Chinx, Soulja Boy, Skippa Da Flippa and Chill Will. Production comes from Zaytoven, Honorable C Note, Metro Boomin, DJ Spinz, Murda, DJ Plugg and more. A marathon-length tape, Streets On Lock 3 brings together many of the hottest artists from Atlanta, as well as some from across the country
  • Young Thugga Mane La Flare
    Young Thugga Mane La Flare
    ATLiens Gucci Mane and Young Thug have given us something fresh for 4/20: the joint tape Young Thugga Mane La Flare. The 1017 Brick Squad rappers keep it simple, granting one guest spot to the homie PeeWee Longway, but handling everything else themselves. 
  • Black Portland
    Black Portland
    Young Thug and Bloody Jay collaborate on a full project together, titled "Black Portland". The sole feature on the tape comes from Freebandz boss Future, who just added Thug to the label earlier this week.  
  • Lobby Runners
    Lobby Runners
    DJ Victoriouz, DJ Pretty Boy Tank, and DJ Lil Keem put together a compilation of tracks from the likes of Young Thug, Migos, PeeWee Longway, Rich The Kidd, Johnny Cinco and more.
  • 1017 Thug
    1017 Thug
    Experience 1017 Thug, the latest tape from Young Thug. It dropped on Saturday, February 23rd, 2013. Young Thug's odds keep getting better with each new leak, and 1017 Thug will undoubtedly improve his chances of winning. It's a worthy addition to a respectable catalogue that has seen a lot of growth since Young Thug debuted in this game. We're looking forward to the follow-up.