Trinidad James Mixtapes

  • No One Is SaFe
    No One Is SaFe
    With no label on his back, Trinidad James can do whatever the fuck he wants, including releasing a sophomore album for free.99. After unveiling the artwork this morning along with the tracklist, the rapper follows through as planned with the full release. The 10-track offering has appearances from familir Atlanta natives like OG Maco, PeeWee Longway, ILoveMakonnen, Scotty ATL and Offset. We also get a few features outside the ATL sphere, like Problem and Lil Debbie. Production comes from Sonny Digital, J Padron, Watch the Duck, Villo, Kato, Brandon Thomas and more.
  • The WAKE Up EP
    The WAKE Up EP
    After listening to "Lost In My Dreams," the first track on Trinidad James' new EP, The WAKE Up, it's clear that this will not be the work of an artist signed to a major hip-hop label. It's 2:43 of swirling synths, stuttering percussion and icy atmosphere, and it sounds more like an instrumental from FKA twigs' LP1 than anything even remotely resembling "All Gold Everything."
  • 10 Piece Mild
    10 Piece Mild
    Bump 10 Piece Mild, the latest mixtape from Trinidad James, which dropped on Tuesday, August 13th, 2013. Trinidad James's horizons are broadening with each new release, and 10 Piece Mild is no exception. It's a worthy addition to a catalogue that has seen much growth since Trinidad James stepped foot in the rap game. We're looking forward to hearing more.
You may also like...