Bay Area OGs Souls Of Mischief (best known for their 1993 album/song "'93 'Til Infinity") have just announced that they'll return with their first album in five years on August 26th. There Is Only Now is the name of the 19 track concept album, which centers around a fictional radio station where A Tribe Called Quest's Ali Shaheed Muhammad plays the DJ, acting as a narrator for the album. 

The guest list features Busta Rhymes, William Hart, Snoop Dogg and Scarub from Living Legends. Production will come exclusively from Adrian Younge (who produced all of Ghostface Killah's excellent 2013 album 12 Reasons To Die), and the album was made without the use of any computers, with Younge and a team of session musicians playing all of the music live in the studio.

Stay tuned for pre-order information, and check out the tracklist below.

1. “K-NOW Intro”
2. “Time Stopped 2:20″
3. “Womack’s Lament” feat. Busta Rhymes
4. “Panic Struck”
5. “K-NOW Interlude 1″
6. “Another Part of You” feat. William Hart
7. “All You Got Is Your Word”
8. “There Is Only Now” feat. Snoop Dogg
9. “Meet Womack”
10. “K-NOW Interlude 2″
11. “Miriam Got a Mickey”
12. “Stone Cold” feat. Scarub
13. “The Synopsis”
14. “Ghetto Superhero”
15. “K-NOW Reprise”
16. “Narrow Escape”
17. “Finally Back”
18. “The Last Act”
19. “K-NOW Outro”