Rome Fortune Songs

  • Spotlite
    We didn't see this one coming, though, knowing the forward-thinking styles of both Rome Fortune and Tunji Ige, this collab shouldn't be too surprising.
  • Lolo BlUez
    Lolo BlUez
    After teasing the project on their social media accounts the past few days, Rome Fortune and CeeJ of Two-9 come through with a full stream and download of LoloU. This follows up their 2012 mixtape Lolo, and more than just in title, it follows up in song themes. One of the mixtape's stand-outs, which includes two collaborations with ILoveMakonnen, is the funky and feel-good "Lolo BlUez."
  • Pure
    Welp, we won't be hearing from Rome Fortune for a good month so the rapper has left us with something nice as heads to jail. Today on twitter/Instagram Rome announced that he was turning himself in, apparently some shit from his past caught up with him. On Soundcloud he wrote, "I have to turn myself into jail @ 10:00 AM Friday Jan. 16 to tie some lose ends from my past (only gone for a month)."
  • Illusion
    Austin Millz is prolific on Soundcloud, his page is littered with remixes of artists like PartyNextDoor and Drake as well as original instrumentals and mixes. However this is the producer's first time appearing on HotNewHipHop. Nonetheless it's a welcome debut, with the futuristic "Illusion." Austin Millz nabbed Rome Fortune to take care of vocals on his new single, and it's the perfect fit, with Rome often choosing spaced out and synth-riddled productions for himself.
  • Weight On Me
    Weight On Me
    With a new track, "Weight On Me," Rome Fortune becomes the second ATLien to drop a festive track down our chimneys today. Preceded by OG Maco's ode to getting faded at holiday parties, "Night Like This," this new Rome track has the bearded rapper singing to a female companion. 
  • Juice
    If you wanna know what diving into the Internet sounds like, here's your chance. Rome Fortune's latest song, "Juice" is a creative, digital jingle that is another hit for the ATL-native. It's not traditional in any sense of the word, and some might even call it "indy rap," but it works and demonstrates how versatile Rome truly is.
  • Nasty
    Rome Fortune had been known for his left-field Atlanta rap style for a minute before this year's breakthrough of like-minded artists (iLoveMakonnen, Father, etc.). Since taking off with Beautiful Pimp in 2013, he's continued to develop his style and expand his sonic palette, both toward more abrasive sounds, and sweeter melodies.His most recent collaboration with TM88 sees him decidedly on the latter half of that spectrum, providing some syrup-y balladry over the producer's lean-fueled spaceship beat. 
  • Pure
    Rome Fortune stays blessing us with music. The rapper gave us a free EP at the beginning of October, Small VVorld. While some artists may disappear from sight after giving fans a project, Rome remained visible dropping off several leaks since the EP dropped.
  • We Rollin
    We Rollin
    Brenmar is a Chicago-raised, Brooklyn-based producer who makes his HNHH debut with "We Rollin." Bringing along the unlikely duo of ATL's Rome Fortune and Baltimorean Lil Uzi Vert (who recently dropped a tape with A$AP Ant) for the ride, the trio turn out a fun, club-ready track. 
  • Jungle
    Brooklyn producer Cubby recently made his first appearance on HNHH by way of the OG Maco-featuring track "The Experiment" off of Rome Fortune's recent Small VVorld project.
  • No Drugs Anymore
    No Drugs Anymore
    Between his tracks "Cocaine Present," "Trap Lady," and his "out-there" style, Rome Fortune has always come off a fan of drugs. But, unlike many rappers glorifying traphouses and moving packs, he's always taken time to address the downside of narcotics (as in the "Drugs'll kill a man" lyric in his track "Dance Dance"). His new one, entitled "No Drugs Anymore," presents a truly nuanced portrait of drug use.
  • I Could Be
    I Could Be
    Rome Fortune continues to gain momentum, simply from releasing music consistently and for free. His most recent project, and third release of the year, Small VVorld just came out earlier this month, and Rome is already on a brand new track from L.A.-based producer, Salva.
  • The Experiment
    The Experiment
    Atlanta's green-bearded "beautiful pimp" Rome Fortune returned today with his Small VVorld project. Culling together some tracks he's been dropping in the past months, the tape also features contributions from iLoveMakonnen and OG Maco, the latter of whom guests on the intro track, "The Experiment."
  • Hazey (Remix)
    Hazey (Remix)
    English indie rock band Glass Animals just released their song "Hazey" as an EP with some new versions and remixes included. If you're wondering why you're here, it's because one of our favorites, Rome Fortune, is included on one of them. Check it out below.
  • FriendsMaybe
    Rome Fortune has been hinting at a collaboration with Makonnen long before the doll head enthusiast got his Drake co-sign, but with his newfound hype, it's probably a good thing Rome held on to it this long. The two artists seemed destined to work together, both crafting mutated takes on Atlanta rap, bringing the experimental sides out of regional heavyweights like Dun Deal. Their new track, "FriendsMaybe" features Makonnen's Robert Smith meets Young Thug crooning on the hook, while Rome slowly progresses into a squealed crescendo on his verses.
  • Working Gal
    Working Gal
    At the end of July Rome Fortune teamed up with producer Suicide Year and OutThePound for "Trap Lady." The story/theme is continued today on another Suicide Year-produced joint "Working Gal." It's almost like a "Trap Lady" Pt. 2 (or perhaps 2.0), as Rome raps about a twerking lady (stripper?) who wants to mess with him simply 'cause he's next up.
  • Cool Too
    Cool Too
    Though he hasn't dropped a new project since April's Drive Thighs, & Lies collaboration with Dun Deal, he's stayed hot this summer by dropping off a slew of tracks that have had him paired with a wide range of producers. Following collaborations with C4, Childish Major, FKi, Suicideyear and most surprisingly, IDM wunderkind Four Tet, he's shared "Cool Too," an Esta production.
  • Trap Lady
    Trap Lady
    Rome Fortune has been really steady with the leaks. He's always keeping his fans fed with a distinct and consistent sound he's been cultivating that forays from the typical ATL sound we're hearing these days, in a good way.  He doesn't miss a step with the latest, "Trap Lady", although it's with producers we haven't seen him work with before, Suicide Year and outthepound. The duo makes a fuzzy, multi-layered low-fi beat as Rome praises a certain "Trap Lady." No word on where this'll land, but put on your headphones and hit play. Smoke something first for full effect.
  • Girls To The Floor
    Girls To The Floor
    New music from Rome Fortune always makes a day better. Recently DJ Kitty Cash let go the SZA record "Moodring" off her forthcoming mixtape compilation, and the next leak we're treated to features Atlanta's Rome Fortune, with nice production from FKi. Rome sounds at home over FKi's wavey production, with a Bear Hands sample adding to the electronic feel.
  • Lights Low
    Lights Low
    Although Rome Fortune makes a great case for being the most unique rapper in Atlanta these days, it was still a shock when he released a track featuring original production from Four Tet back in May. The DJ, whose real name is Kieran Hebdan, made a name for himself with his knotty, sometimes avant-garde electronica and had very little experience with hip-hop prior to Fortune's "One Time For."
You may also like...