Mick Jenkins - Trees And Truths

Trees And Truths - Mick Jenkins

Trees And Truths Mick Jenkins

Editor Rating: HOTTTTT
User  Rating:
very hottttt
98% (41)
Rate it!
Audience Rating 40 very hottttt 0 hottttt 0 meh 0 not feeling it 1 make it stop

Download Mick Jenkins' debut mixtape, "Trees And Truths."

Mick Jenkins hails from Chicago and first delivered his stand-out debut, Trees And Truths, in April 2013. The 17-track mixtape contains contributions from producers OnGaud, Ahwlee, Mark Gee and more, with limited amount of features including one from Jean Deaux (who was featured alongside Mick in our look at Chicago's underground rap scene).

Words from Mick on the project: "Trees & Truths is my most lyrical body of work. It comes from conversations I had with Free Nation members and friends during smoking sessions. It's a description of topics I view as truth and how they are affected by 'The trees’, the trees being weed, the tree of the knowledge of good and evil, and a representation of people. All production and mastering was done by OnGaud Productions."

01. The Knowledge of Good and Evil
02. The Trees [Prod. By OnGaud]
03. Free Nation Rebel Soldier [Prod. By Ohbliv]
04. Maintain Feat. Saba [Prod. By Mark Gee]
05. Lack [Prod. By OnGaud]
06. The Leaves [Prod. By Ahwlee]
07. The Taste of Evil
08. Klondike Shit [Prod. By OnGaud]
09. Noah and The Reign Feat. Jean Deaux [Prod. By OnGaud]
10. Fuck Wit Me Famo Feat. SolarFive [Prod. By OnGaud]
11. Lord Listen [Prod. By OnGaud]
12. The Naked and The Hidden
13. The Roots [Prod. By Nick Peacock]
14. Negro League [Prod. By Such N Such]
15. Peg Cuffs and Pocket Tees [Prod. By Plain and Simple]
16. Out of the Branches
17. The Truth Feat. NoName [Prod. By Saba]


Add Comment View Comment Thread
top comment
You may also like...
Password must be at least 6 characters.
Customize  Change Colors