L.E.$. Songs

  • Lifers
    Le$' new mixtape, Steak x Shrimp 2, is a must-listen. The Houston-via-New Orleans spitter has been putting in the work, and it has clearly paid off on his latest project. Last week, he shared the video to "UGK'z," featuring Bun B and his boss at Jet Life, Curren$y. Steak x Shrimp 2 includes 2 more tracks with Spitta, including a Jet Life anthem, "Lifers," that also features Young Roddy. 
  • Goin Dine
    Goin Dine
    Producer/rapper Chase N. Cashe is nearing his new mixtape The Heir Up There 2, to follow up the first Heir Up There mixtape from 2012. The mixtape is dropping tomorrow afternoon, and to warm fans up, Chase leaks a new collaboration with Le$. Chase adopts some Southern slang and sounds for it, which finds Le$ right at home.
  • How U Luv That
    How U Luv That
    Le$ continues to keep the new content coming. After hitting us with tracks like “Round Table” & “1 Thing” in the past couple weeks, the Jet Life spitter decides to return with another one for us today called “How U Luv That.”
  • 1 Thing
    1 Thing
    True to his Jet Life roots, Le$ stays coming with those laidback yet inspiring tracks. "1 Thing" is no different. Producer Happy Perez sets the mood, opening the track with soothing electric piano and shimmering bells. Le$ comes in, explaining his mindset and life philosophy and reflecting on where he's at in his career and where he wants to go. Though his motivated lyrics cut through the beat, ultimately this song is all about whipping down the boulevard with the windows down on a sunny afternoon. Gahdamn this shit is smooth. 
  • Round Table
    Round Table
    Of all the crews that could defeat Funk Volume in a $500,000 rap battle, Jet Life presents arguably the most intriguing option. They don't offer the rapidfire wordplay of Horseshoe Gang, but they are almost certainly way cooler. Then again, they're not really the beefing, combative type. They just got that laidback Nawlins swag, mostly just tryna smoke a blunt.
  • Elegant
    After dropping off "Gahdamn" & "Rage," Jet Lifer Le$ returns with "Elegant," his third track in 10 days. It's a wispy, reflective song, as producer Happy Perez gets the wind going to start the track, but ultimately it's an ode to keeping it real.
  • Gahdamn
    Jet Life’s own Le$ continues to rollout new music leading up to the release of his upcoming DJ Drama-hosted mixtape. Last week, he dropped off the track “Rage” featuring Blackbear, and now today he’s back with another one called “Gahdamn.”
  • Rage
    It's been a minute since we last heard from Jet Life’s own Le$, but that maybe partially due to the fact that he's busy working on a new DJ Drama-hosted mixtape at the moment. Nevertheless, the Houston representer decides to return to the scene today with this new offering titled "Rage" featuring Blackbear.
  • Rap Check
    Rap Check
    You already know good things are gonna happen when Young Roddy and LE$ link up with Cookin Soul.
  • Boss Playa
    Boss Playa
    Less than a week ago, Le$ released ACE, his EP-length collaboration with Grammy-nominated production duo Cookin' Soul, and now he's already back with something new. "Boss Playa" was produced by J. Jones. In keeping with the slow-grooving, retro sound of ACE, this track crawls along at the pace of a creeping low rider, led by a fat bassline and shimmering, jazzy samples. Le$ shouts out the "third coast" (the area of the Southeast that touches the Gulf of Mexico) and describes the aspects of his life that make him a "Boss Playa."
  • Come Up
    Come Up
    Cookin' Soul is putting work in this summer. After providing the backdrop to latest jam from YG and Blanco, he's teamed up with Jet Life for a new number. Like YG and Blanco, Le$ has a full collaborative tape with Cookin' Soul dropping, and today he's shared a new leak from the tape. "Come Up" finds the rapper teaming up with crew boss Curren$y.The two rappers are right at home on the warm, soulful production, which lends to their smoked out aesthetic. The full tape from Les and Cookin' Soul will be out just in time for Independence Day, on July 3rd.
  • Game 2
    Game 2
    Curren$y and Le$ are back at it again. Following their releases "Its Over With” & “The Roll Out”, the two Jet Life spitters return with another track for fans today titled “Game 2”, which sees them tackling OutKast’s “Two Dope Boyz (In A Cadillac)” instrumental. 
  • The Roll Out
    The Roll Out
    Curren$y and his new favorite collaborator, Le$, have once again linked up for a new track, this time a freestyle over OutKast's "Ova Da Wudz."