Kirko Bangz Songs

  • In Her Lane
    In Her Lane
    Kirko Bangz and Ty Dolla $ign are two artists that very much occupy their own lanes, but they've teamed up to share a lane they know a thing or two about -- "Her Lane". The new record is a crawling R&B record, built off of some collapsing guitar chords, and led by a strong Ty hook. Meanwhile, Kirko stays in the pocket somewhere between singing and rapping, drenching his voice in a generous serving of auto-tune, which lends to the syrup-y sounds of the record.
  • All I Wanna Do
    All I Wanna Do
    Kirko Bangz continues to keep slow jams moving. After hitting us with tracks like “Touch Herz” and “Slow Motion” remix recently, the Houston native decides to return with another one for the ladies today called “All I Wanna Do”.
  • Too Many Bosses
    Too Many Bosses
    Houston is a city who has managed to maintain an underground rap scene that supports itself internally, and 5th Ward JP is one of the emerging names from that circle. We heard him on buzzing rapper and producer BeatKing's club single "Stopped", and today, he receives one of the regions biggest co-signs, earning a hook from Kirko Bangz.
  • Touch Herz
    Touch Herz
    Kirko Bangz has a message for the ladies on his late-night jam, "Touch Herz." The H-Town singer follows up last week's remix of "Slow Motion" with this original cut. He's been keeping it low-key since he delivered his Progression V mixtape in December, giving us a good two months to sit with it.
  • Slow Motion (Remix)
    Slow Motion (Remix)
    After honoring Houston rap's rich history on Progression V, Kirko Bangz is now taking a tour through some recent hits, adding his syrup-y melodies to a few popular instrumentals. Last week, he brought some double time weaving to Big Sean's "I Don't Fuck With You", but (as Houston has been known to do) has decided to slow it down for today's pick, the acoustic guitar-meets-clap snare ballad from Trey Songz.
  • I Don't Fuck With You (Freestyle)
    I Don't Fuck With You (Freestyle)
    "I Don't Fuck With You" has proved to be Big Sean's biggest single ever, and his upcoming album seems like it may prove to be a greater success compared to the lackluster sales of Hall Of Fame. Of course, the first sign of a successful rap song, is the number of freestyles it spawns, and "IDFWU" has certainly proved to be a popular choice. 
  • I Then Came Dine
    I Then Came Dine
    Kirko Bangz has always repped his hometown of Houston, Texas pretty hard, but his new tape, Progression V celebrates the rich rap history of the region on another level. The project's cover pays tribute to Houston legends like Big Moe, DJ Screw, and Pimp C, and Kirko makes sure to big up his heroes on record as well.
  • I Got It On Me
    I Got It On Me
    Young Houston native Kirko Bangz is currently working on the fifth instalment in his Progression mixtape series, after giving us Progression 4 in March. Progression 4 consisted of freestyles, but it's looking like Progression 5 will be more original music from the singer-rapper.
  • She Got It
    She Got It
    Young Marqus may be relatively new to the game, but he already has a better rolodex of collaborators than most veterans. After pairing up with Wale and YG, respectively, on two previous tracks, the Houston native links up with fellow Mo City resident Kirko Bangz on his latest, entitled "She Got It."
  • Save Me
    Save Me
    Texas native Essay Potna comes through with two fellow Texas-bred artists, Kirko Bangz and Denovo for his new single "Save Me." Given that line-up, it's probably unexpected the record stays true to their Southern roots with smooth synths moving slowly.
  • Me Likey
    Me Likey
    Atlantic Records R&B artist Trevor Jackson calls on Kirko Bangz for his new single "Me Likey". Released as a comic strip lyric video, Young Kirko and Trevor aim this one at the ladies and express what they like most about their ladies and what they do to them. With the beat & verses on point, this hook could use some work, but it’s really close to sounding like a hit. What you think? Take a listen, and leave thoughts below.
  • Rich
    Kirko Bangz has been teasing this new single off his upcoming debut album, Bigger Than Me, and finally he's ready to let the fans hear it this Monday morning. Not a bad way to start the week.
  • Be My Stripper
    Be My Stripper
    Today we've got a new r'n'b singer to formally introduce you to, Ken Randle. The Houston, TX native is doing it big today, offering up two new collaborations for free download. This one here features fellow r'n'b crooner and Southern artist, Kirko Bangz, for a baby-making anthem encouraging girls to strip even if they're not a stripper.
  • I Ain't Gotta Lie
    I Ain't Gotta Lie
    Kirko Bangz has us anticipating his debut album, Bigger Than Me, but while we wait on it he's keeping us fed with cuts like this one. The slow burner "I Ain't Gotta Lie" has production from Soundmob, and as per usual Kirko provides his own mix of rapping and singing. 
  • 2 AM (Remix)
    2 AM (Remix)
    We last heard Kirko Bangz on the remix to SoMo's "Show Off", which dropped Sunday night, and now the rapper has shown up on yet another remix, this time blessing Adrian Marcel's track. Marcel already delivered a remix to "2 AM" a couple months back, grabbing some collaborators from the west coast with Sage The Gemini and Problem.This time he takes it to Houston, and the results are just as great.
  • Show Off (Remix)
    Show Off (Remix)
    R&B singer SoMo began his career by covering the likes of Drake, Chris Brown, and The Weeknd on his popular YouTube channel. Now, roughly two months removed from the release of his self-titled debut studio album, the crooner is finally starting to pick up some steam from his urban radio companions. Remixing single number two from the aforementioned release, "Show Off," is Houston rapper Kirko Bangz. SoMo's previous single, "Ride," landed at number 76 on the Billboard Hot 100.
  • Smoke, Drink, Break-Up
    Smoke, Drink, Break-Up
    Mila J continues to let go various remixes of her single "Smoke, Drink, Break-Up." After hitting us with a French Montana edition, Mila J returns to her Ty Dolla $ign remix (it has his same verse from the other mix), adding in Kirko Bangz and Problem.
  • Double Cup (Remix)
    Double Cup (Remix)
    DJ Infamous dropped his "Double CUp" crew track back in February, and while the original featured a stacked cast of rappers, including Ludacris, The Game, Juicy J, and Hitmaka, the DJ has remade the song with a whole new, even larger roster. This one grabs verses from the likes of *deep breath* Yo Gotti, Jim Jones, Ace Hood, Kirko Bangz, Snootie Wild & Tiffany Foxx, while none of the original rappers remain. Who has the hardest verse on this version? Is it better than the original?
  • Money Baby
    Money Baby
    Kirko Bangz dropped a full mixtape of freestyles yesterday, and while much of it found him taking on instrumentals from bigger artists like Drake, Jhene Aiko, and Kid Ink, he also tried his hand at some regional hits-- most notably, K Camp's "Money Baby". Like the majority of the tape, Kirko's vocals are drenched in auto-tune, and he favors a sung approach to a rapped one (though he does drop a 16 on the first verse). He keeps the structure of the song intact, but changes many of the melodies.
  • Love Rihanna
    Love Rihanna
    On his brand new mixtape, Progression 4, Kirko Bangz takes the increasingly rare approach of constructing a project entirely out of other artists' instrumentals. Over the course of his new freestyle compilation, Kirko goes in over beats from the likes of K Camp, Kid Ink, Jhene Aiko, Rico Love, and more. The final track on the album, which happens to be one of its hightlights, finds Bangz taking on the Drake loose, "Girls Love Beyonce".
You may also like...