King Louie Songs

  • Effortlessly
    Spenzo released his breakout cut "I'm So Sorry," which featured Young Thug and Meek Mill, last December, and it looks like his career is only picking up speed in 2015. He gave us five tracks last month, and here's his first new joint of February. "Effortlessly" hosts another big time feature--fellow Chicagoan up-and-comer King Louie, who was one of the only guys lucky enough to get a verse on Yeezus. 
  • In Love Wit Canada
    In Love Wit Canada
    King Louie dropped off two new joints today, as he preps his upcoming mixtape Drilluminati 3. If you missed it, his last project Tony made it onto our Slept-On Mixtapes From 2014 list. 
  • Right Now
    Right Now
    "I'm with your girl and she high off me" raps King Louie, rumored to be OVO's latest signee, on his newest track, "Right Now." Thought to be taken from his upcoming Drilluminati 3 tape, the song has him going in over a looped female vocal sample.
  • Public
    ZMoney was off to a great start about a year back, building hype off of a sound that paired minimal futuristic production with Gucci Mane-esque mumbled delivery. It seemed he may be the next rapper out of Chicago to blow up, but he was given a jail sentence at the peak of his popularity.
  • Tony Po Pimpin
    Tony Po Pimpin
    King Louie's dope, dark tape Tony, released back in July, is still one of the most underrated projects of the year. The "Sopranos"-inspired tape should probably be on your year-end list, but now Louie comes through with a track that's very different than anything included on it. "Tony Po Pimpin" is a low-key, auto-tune-drenched cut that has Louie singing for most of its 4:40 runtime.
  • Bandz, Bottles & Bitchez
    Bandz, Bottles & Bitchez
    Last week, King Louie received two new OVO tattoos on his face that had everyone assuming/interpreting that he was officially signed to Drizzy’s OVO imprint now. While nothing has been confirmed, Louie did retweet OVO crooner, Majid Jordan’s new video “Her” earlier today, indicating that OVO is indeed is home label.
  • Fashion
    The last we heard from Katie Got Bandz around these parts was way back in April when she spit some bars over Nicki Minaj's "Chi-Raq" instrumental. Today, she makes her triumphant return with "Fashion," a fresh new single featuring King Louie. Produced by C-Sick, this ode to the lavish life is a freebie for the fans, so feel free to download the track guilt-free. Shout out to FakeShoreDrive for the premiere.
  • Living In The Sky
    Living In The Sky
    Chi-town rapper King Louie decides to travel north of the border and connect with Toronto singer Jessie Reyez for his latest offering "Living In The Sky". Taking a break from his usual drill movement sounds, Louie slows things down here a bit and jump on a guitar-laced production from The Moose for this above-the-trees inspired cut. The track serves as a freebie before his album Drilluminati 3: God Of Drill arrives.
  • Try Me (Freestyle)
    Try Me (Freestyle)
    Last week, we heard Lil Durk try his hand at Dej Loaf's melodic street record, "Try Me", which worked pretty magnificently. It seems other Chicago rappers are taking notes, as today, King Louie has now taken on the shiny instrumental.
  • All The Time
    All The Time
    King Louie has been relatively quiet these past months, but that doesn’t come as a real surprise since he just dropped off Tony back in July. Today, the Chicago rapper decides to get back to the music and share with us a new offering “All The Time” featuring M.T.G. Trading verses over the eery & haunting production from Leekeleek, Louie and MTG deliver some braggadocious rhymes about getting hoes, money, and whips all the time. It follows up Louie latest freestyle over Bobby Shmurda’s “Hot Nigga”.
  • Hot Nigga (Freestyle)
    Hot Nigga (Freestyle)
    Bobby Shmurda’s “Hot Nigga” is becoming one of the most frequently used instrumental in the game these days. After hearing various freestyles from Juicy J, Problem, & Troy Ave, the latest artist to jump on the hard-hittin’ street cut is Chi-town’s own King Louie.
  • All On My Dih
    All On My Dih
    Born and raised in the Bahamas, Young Gii fell in love with hip hop at the age of 17 when he moved to America. Growing up in a single parent home, Gii decided to earn his living by cutting hair and staying off the streets. The artist and his music live by the mantra "you don't have to be gangsta to be real."  On his HNHH debut, Gii is joined by Chi-Town's King Louie for a hot new promo single produced by C Sick.
  • F*ck You
    F*ck You
    Fresh off the release of his Tony project, King Louie isn’t looking to slow down anytime soon as the Chicago drill scene rapper just released this C-Sick-produced cut titled “Fuck You”. The track samples Jamie Foxx’s “I Need Security”, and is dedicated to fellow Chi-town rapper, Dreezy. Clearly there’s some sort of animosity between the two rappers.
  • New Chevy
    New Chevy
    If Taylor Bennett's style feels familiar to you, it's probably because he's of blood relation to one of the breakout stars of last year. That's right, Taylor is actually the brother of Chance The Rapper, and the resemblance is uncanny, both in appearance and delivery. Despite the similarities, Chance's younger sibling is ready to carve out his own lane in the rap game, and he's shared a new track with Chi-town hero King Louie which establishes him as a rapper to watch.
  • Can't Say No
    Can't Say No
    At on point during DJ Sean Mac’s Trap Vs. Drill 6 mix (as FSD points out), an unreleased King Louie joint fades in. While the official title is still a mystery, "Can't Say No" is the working title that's going around. 
  • Block Boy 2.0
    Block Boy 2.0
    Asaad, formerly known as Saudi Money released his Flowers II mixtape earlier in the week. The project sported 13 new tracks tracks from the rapper, including the recently released leak, "Alejandro Jaradowsky Flow" with Ab-Soul. While the majority of the tape finds Asaad taking things solo, he does grab one more feature from none other than Chicago's King Louie.
  • IDK
    King Louie and Katie Got Bandz proved to be a winning combination on the latter artist's "Pop Out", and they've decided to team up once again for a new track titled, "IDK". The Chicago rappers each deliver an extended verse, and go hookless. Louie drenches his words in some watery Drill-style auto-tune, while Katie pulls out a flow that recalls Lil Herb and Lil Bibby's unique deliveries. The song will appear on the upcoming Savage Lyrics compilation mixtape from DJ V-Dubb.
  • Huey
    CyHi The Prynce shot a music video for "Huey" which he debuted the other week, however there was no King Louie to be found on that version. Now that his new mixtape Hystori is out, the Chicago native has been added to the stand-out record, which has soulful production from Anthony Kilhoffer, M16 and Tec Beatz (most of the new project seems to have a soulful influence).
  • Tell Somebody
    Tell Somebody
    DJ Honorz kicks off the new year properly by unleashing a brand new joint from his upcoming mixtape Boss Sh*t Only. The new track is called “Tell Somebody”, and features King Louie alongside Asa and Mikey Dollaz.  Boss Shit Only drops January 21st. Quotable Lyrics:
  • EastSide Shit
    EastSide Shit
    King Louie recruits fellow Chi-town rapper for an East Side anthem, "EastSide Shit." This track is taken from King L's new mixtape Drilluminati 2, out now. Quotable Lyrics "I'm ballin' on pivot, I just hit a lick, it was tall as a midget / All of these Jesus pieces that I got on, you think I'm religious."
You may also like...