Kehlani Songs

  • Hotline Bling
    Hotline Bling
    Charlie Puth appears to be the next "it" singer to collaborate with, in the same vein as Ed Sheeran. The American singer is enlisted by Kehlani to re-create Drake's new single "Hotline Bling," itself a remix of D.R.A.M's popular "Cha Cha." However, in its latest re-creation, it's basically unrecognizable from the original D.R.A.M. record. Kelhani slows the record down even further, turning it into a loving duet with Charlie Puth. Whose version are you feeling the most? Drake? D.R.A.M? Or Kehlani? Let us know in the comments.
  • Kehlani's Freestyle
    Kehlani's Freestyle
    What's this? PARTYNEXTDOOR just dropped off a new record on his SoundCloud, and it appears to be an ode to fellow rising singer and general bae, Kehlani. The single art is a black and white photo of Kehlani, while the smooth '90s vibe record has PARTY reflecting on a relationship, or a would-be relationship.
  • The Way (Remix)
    The Way (Remix)
    Kehlani has been on a roll lately, picking up steam as one to watch. Following the singer's well-received You Should Be Here project she announced a tour of the U.S.
  • Champion
    To celebrate the Golden State Warriors winning the NBA Championship this year, Bay Area’s very own Kehlani, Iamsu!, G-Eazy, and Lil B decided to unite for this appropriately titled tribute track called “Champion”. Produced by HBK Gang’s own P-Lo, listen as each respective artist put on for their Bay Area and reference several players from the NBA’s best team, including the obvious Curry & Klay Thompson name drops of course. Take a listen and let us know who had the best verse?
  • Jealous (No Sleep Remix)
    Jealous (No Sleep Remix)
    Kehlani just shared her new mixtape, You Should Be Here, and while it's difficult to choose a favorite, "Jealous" is certainly one of the most immediate records of the bunch. A ballad dismissing social climbers in the industry, the tight pop gem has now been re-envisioned by No Sleep, a producer who's been collecting quite a following on SoundCloud recently.
  • All In
    All In
    Since it began a few years ago, Adidas and Yours Truly's "Songs From Scratch" series has brought together artists from different corners of the music world, plopped them in a studio together, and then released the resulting tracks. Usually, they're pretty great. Following Fetty Wap, Dubbel Dutch and Baauer's fantastic "Promises," here's Kehlani and Mr. Carmack's "All In."
  • The Way (Remix)
    The Way (Remix)
    "The Way" was one of the highlights on Khelani's new mixtape, You Should Be Here. It found the Bay Area singer collaborating with Chance The Rapper, and on The Flan's new remix, he keeps the duet format intact. 
  • Preach
    Last week, Kehlani shared the exciting news that she'd signed with Atlantic Records, and in addition, was getting her own Tsunami Mob imprint. Today, she cements her greatness with a new version of Drake and PARTYNEXTDOOR's "Preach," which she made with New Orleans native Ambré Perkins. 
  • The Way
    The Way
    Kehlani comes through just as the day starts to wind down with "The Way." The singer has been buzzing more and more with each new song she drops, setting herself up as the 'next' big r'n'b singer to break. Time will tell, but for now, she impresses with the slowed down funky jam "The Way," featuring a verse from Chicago's Chance The Rapper.
  • Alive
    The chugging 80s synth line has been a consistent force in pop radio over the last few months, from Ariana Grande's "Love Me Harder," to Nick Jonas' "Jealous," to Taylor Swift's "Style," it might be the year's most proven hit-making technique next to a chunky DJ Mustard riff.
  • Jealous
    Kehlani is destined for big things, with every new release, her upcoming project, You Should Be Here, seems to get a little more special. "Jealous" is the latest offering from the record, and as we've already seen with the singer's impressive Cloud 19 material, it's another example of strong, and intriguingly personal songwriting.
  • Down For You
    Down For You
    The future has never looked brighter for both Kehlani and BJ The Chicago Kid, two angelically-voiced R&B singers who broke out last year with their rather retro approaches to the genre. Today, their paths cross on "Down For You," a track that finds them gelling like two longtime collaborators. 
  • How That Taste
    How That Taste
    Kehlani is making big moves in 2015. The singer has already worked with Chance The Rapper and Travi$ Scott, and her following continues to grow, but it looks as if her upcoming tape should be her biggest moment yet. "How That Taste" is the first record we've heard from You Should Be Here, which is slated to arrive relatively soon. The record is a classic stunting-on-the-haters track, and the triumphant instrumental makes it all-the-more of a slap in the face.
  • Hold You Down (The Queen Mix)
    Hold You Down (The Queen Mix)
    With her Young California movement, L.A.'s DJ Carisma sometimes seems like the West Coast version of DJ Khaled.
  • What It's All About
    What It's All About
    Kehlani has decided to share some Christmas music today, with the melancholy "Lonely In December" and the sentimental "What It's All About". While not as typically joyous as some holiday records can be, they both definitely capture the spirit of wanting to spend this time of year with those you're close to.
  • Lonely In December
    Lonely In December
    Like many R&B singers this holiday season, Kehlani is contributing some new music to soundtrack the festive time of year. Of course, the easy (and albeit kinda corny) route is to do a traditional, but Kehlani has opted for an original record. "Lonely In December" is a bit melancholy for a Christmas song, but fits the sonic blueprint, featuring some drums that don't go full sligh bell, but definitely emulate that type of a shuffle. This is one of two records based on this theme Kehlani is supplying today, the other being "What It's All About".
  • Get Away (Remix)
    Get Away (Remix)
    Kehlani recently debuted a new single "Get Away," and now the song receives new life with a remix from Bay Area rapper G-Eazy. The new song comes on the heels of a tour announcement, for which Kehlani is set to be an opener, so it only makes sense that they lock in a song together.
  • Touch
    Chuck Strangers has been Pro Era's go-to producer for the last few years, but lately, he's been spending more time on the Best Coast than the Beast Coast. Recently relocating to L.A., Strangers is currently concocting a solo project entitled The Black Kids Are Late to Surf Class... Again, and today he's shared a track from it that features Kehlani, an up-and-coming R&B songstress who we're big fans of. 
  • Till The Morning
    Till The Morning
    As her August EP Cloud 19 is currently sitting at 95% user approval on HNHH, it's safe to assume that most of y'all that know Oakland singer/songwriter Kehlani are fans. Lucky for you, she's picked today as the day to release a follow-up track to the excellent project. "Till The Morning" deals with the subjects of one night stands, sex, relationships and sleeping together (no, like literally sleeping next to someone). 
  • Collect Call
    Collect Call
    Thus far, HNHH readers have loved them some Kehlani. Her first feature, "Get Away," earned the singer a 95% VERY HOTTTT rating when it dropped last month (July 15th), an astounding percentage for an up-and-comer.