Joell Ortiz Songs

  • Hallelujah
    Joell Ortiz is teaming up with producer !llmind for an entire album, Human, followed quickly by an accompanying "Human" tour. The duo are now a short week away from the release of Human (due out July 17th), with the tour kicking off on the 22nd. In anticipation of the forthcoming collaborative album, we had the duo stop by the HNHH Studios in NYC and cook up a little exclusive.
  • Lil' Piggies
    Lil' Piggies
    "If you feel offended, it's probably directed towards you." That's how the newly-formed duo of Joell Ortiz and !llmind describe their latest cut "Lil' Piggies" on Soundcloud. Taken from their upcoming collab album Human, this one's a hard-hitting banger with a firm message for the frauds. 
  • Latino Pt. 2
    Latino Pt. 2
    Earlier this week, Joell Ortiz and !llmind announced that they'd be linking up for a joint project called Human, which will be out on July 17th. Here's the first track we've heard from it, a posse cut called "Latino Pt. 2" that features Bodega Bamz, Emilio Rojas and Chris Rivers.
  • Bang Bang (Remix)
    Bang Bang (Remix)
    A few weeks back, Troy Ave got a huge feature from 50 Cent on his Major Without A Deal track "Bang Bang," making for quite the enticing album single. Today, Joell Ortiz steps up to the plate to take on the song's powerful beat.
  • Make Room
    Make Room
    As of late, Erick Sermon's been in the news more for saying boneheaded things than for his music, but today, he takes us back to what's really important. Calling upon his fellow New Yorkers Sheek Louch and Joell Ortiz, he drops "Make Room," a hard-hitting cut that should satisfy fans of all three. 
  • Pretend
    As planned, West Coast spitter, Dubb, releases his new DJ Skee and DJ Whoo Kid-hosted project Perfect Timing. Available on iTunes, the 14-track project features guest appearances from Crooked I, Joell Ortiz, Emilio Rojas, Jake&Papa, Fred The Godson, and more.
  • Showoff Vs. Everybody
    Showoff Vs. Everybody
    "Detroit Vs. Everybody" has gradually made its way to gold status, and the song's producer, Static Selektah, is pretty excited about the certification. While the original was obviously a Michigan-centric record, Static invited a couple of New Yorkers to take on the instrumental and put on for their city in honor of the newly gold record.
  • Barbarians
    Fred The Godson has been on the remix tip lately, most recently tackling Dej Loaf’s buzzing single “Try Me” & Shmurda’s “Hot Nigga” instrumentals. Tonight, he decides to get back to the original content and release this new track called “Barbarians” featuring Slaughterhouse member, Joell Ortiz. Hopping on this Heatmakerz-produced beat, Fred and Joell show off their lyrical abilities and prove why they’re some of the nicest emcees in the game today. Look for this collab to see life on Fred’s upcoming project, Contraband 2, which is on the way.
  • Appreciate Ya
    Appreciate Ya
    "Appreciate Ya", the latest leak from Joell Ortiz, proves that real lyricism is still alive and well. In true rapper's rapper fashion, the NY MC unleashes a flood of dope bars and slick metaphors over a soulful production laced by the often overlooked Heatmakerz.  The song, which was premiered by Funkmaster Flex, also features audio of an old Funk Flex interview with Kanye West and Pusha T, where both Ye and Push praise the Slaughterhouse member's lyrical capabilities. Mr. West even calls Ortiz "fresh."   How fresh do you think this new joint from Joell Ortiz is? 
  • Nada
    Emilio Rojas is never not working. The rapper always has some sort of project or another in the works, and today, as he prepares to release yet another project, Emilio delivers "Nada" featuring Joell Ortiz.
  • Stay With Me (Remix)
    Stay With Me (Remix)
    It seems Joell Ortiz has been feeling these Top 40 tracks lately. Last week the Slaugherhouse MC decided to remix Iggy Azalea's new single "Beg For It" featuring MØ and this week he returns with another pop-y remix, of Sam Smith's heartfelt "Stay With Me."
  • Beg For It (Remix)
    Beg For It (Remix)
    You gotta admit, "Beg For It" is a sick track, so we can't blame Joell Ortiz for wanting to spit over that beat, too. What was once a strictly female-only song now has a bit more balance to it and Ortiz blends so seamlessly into the song that it almost sounds like he was part of the project from the get-go. The nice part about this remix is that everyone from the original—Iggy Azalea and Danish singer, MØ—is in this version, as well. How very sportsmanlike of Ortiz! 
  • Son Of Sam (Remix)
    Son Of Sam (Remix)
    After debuting his project For The Hopeful a few weeks back to reader acclaim here at HNHH, Los Angeles' Azad Right returns with the remix to one of the project's many highlights. On this new edition of "Son Of Sam," Azad is blessed with a standout feature from Slaughterhouse's Joell Ortiz. Give the track a listen and let us know what you think.
  • Don’t Say Nothing To Me
    Don’t Say Nothing To Me
    New York hip-hop gets a good look on this new single from the legendary DJ Kay Slay. Featuring a street-ready instrumental from Level 13, "Don't Say Nothing To Me" is packed with quotables. Take a listen to the track, and let us know who's verse impressed you the most on this one.  "Don't Say Nothing To Me" is set to appear on Kay Slay's The Original Man mixtape, due out this Tuesday (November 4th). Stay tuned as we continue to cover the project's release.
  • I Be About It (Remix)
    I Be About It (Remix)
    Back in July we heard DJ Self release this banger called “I Be About It”, which featured guest appearances from Maino, Vado, Big Bz, & Uncle Murda. Well it turns out that Self had another verse stashed away from Slaughterhouse member Joell Ortiz, but just decided to release it for us today.
  • Purest Heart
    Purest Heart
    Bottom Feeder Music is working on putting together a compilation album, Gorilla State, and today they've unleashed the first single off it. They round up strong lyricists Talib Kweli, Joell Ortiz and Chris Webby for "Purest Heart" which is produced by Jeremy Greene. Greene builds up the record around a sample. Who spits the best verse on here?
  • Q & A
    Q & A
    1/4 of Slaughterhouse, Joell Ortiz, blesses HNHH viewers today with an exclusive new leak off his upcoming solo album House Slippers. After giving us a dope cut with his frequent collaborators aka his crew Royce Da 5'9", Joe Budden and Crooked I on "Brother's Keeper", he takes it back to his solo game on "Q & A". The song has production from Frequency and Operator Emz.
  • Brother's Keeper
    Brother's Keeper
    Joell Ortiz is preparing his new solo record, House Slippers for a September 16th release, and today he's shared a new track from the upcoming album. While it's Ortiz's record, he's recruited all of Slaughterhouse for the occasion, with Royce da 5'9", Joe Budden and Crooked I adding verses.
  • I Feel Wonderful
    I Feel Wonderful
    DJ NAIM recruits Joell Ortiz for bars on his new single "I Feel Wonderful" and Triple A for production. The song finds the Slaughterhouse MC killing the beat as he declares just how wonderful he's feeling. Oh so wonderful. He's all about the color green.
  • Music Saved My Life
    Music Saved My Life
    Joell Ortiz gave us "House Slippers", the lead single from his upcoming album of the same name earlier this year, and today he's returned with yet another sampling from the project, "Music Saved My Life".The reflective track, produced by Diplomats-approved production duo, The Heatmakerz, features a soulful hook from Mally Stakz, as well as a guest verse from the always versatile B.o.B.