JMSN Songs

  • Fast Life
    Fast Life
    In case you haven't already realized this, I'll reiterate it: production duo Christian Rich are capable of doing nearly any sound, not even limited to hip hop's wide-reaching spectrum.
  • Love Again
    Love Again
    Ta-Ku has become a well-respected producer in the SoundCloud sphere, and that's definitely trickling over to real life. The Australian native may not make a frequent appearance on HNHH, but he's nonetheless been on our radar.
  • Confessional Cathedral
    Confessional Cathedral
    Long-time fans of JMSN might recall that the artist used to go by Christian TV, and when he was using that name, he put out a track called "Girl I Used To Know" featuring a little-known Detroit rapper Boldy James. The two Detroit natives finally re-connect on Boldy's new mixtape Trapper's Alley 2, which we just premiered this afternoon. Their collaboration is a stand-out record from the mixtape, and caps off the project's 20 tracks.
  • Everybody
    After hitting us with three leaks off Ill Street Blues, including the Curren$y-featured "Same Shit", Joey Fatts has debuted his full project today. The project has been a long time coming, as he first announced the title over a year ago, but after going through a few delays it turned from album to free mixtape.
  • Rape Me (Nirvana Cover)
    Rape Me (Nirvana Cover)
    Kurt Cobain isn't usually hip-hop/r'n'b territory, but when one of my favorite r'n'b artists does a Nirvana cover, it's going up. Pigeons & Planes are putting together what sounds like it'll be dope project to pay tribute to Kurt Cobain on his birthday (February 20th). They've enlisted a bunch of artists to do covers of Nirvana songs, and they're kicking things off with this "Rape Me" cover from JMSN.
  • Naturally
    What do you get when you cross a Finally Famous affiliate with one of the best artists in the indie R&B world? Earlly Mac and JMSN answer that for us on "Naturally," their new collaboration, and funnily enough, it sounds like nothing we would have expected. 
  • Addicted
    JMSN's nearing the release date for his follow up to last year's Pllaje EP, with his Blue Album arriving on December 9th. JMSN has yet to miss with any of his releases, both his debut project Priscilla and Pllaje have all been immersive listening experiences, the kind of records you need some good ass headphones for. Based off the leaks thus far, Blue Album will be no different. "Addicted" is JMSN at his best, with his love life put on wax over a lush, layered instrumental.
  • Street Sweeper (Remix)
    Street Sweeper (Remix)
    JMSN continues to let fans hear glimpses of his upcoming new album, the Blue Album, and offer up remixes. Last we got a remix of his "Ends (Money)" record courtesy of esta, and today he goes back to the first leak off the LP "Street Sweeper," and throws Freddie Gibbs into the mix. Gangsta Gibbs flows effortlessly over the bluesy, smooth cut and definitely brings another layer to it.
  • Ends (esta Remix)
    Ends (esta Remix)
    Just over a week ago, JMSN dropped the official video for his reader-acclaimed new single "Ends (Money)." Now, he returns with a remix from producer Esta. Featuring the same emotive vocals that have quickly made JMSN an underground R&B superstar, this new rendition retains the original's tone while adding a bit more depth to the backdrop. Give the song a listen and let us know if it's an improvement, a digression, or simply a new direction? 
  • Ends (Money)
    Ends (Money)
    JMSN continues to get fans excited for his new album, Blue Album. After announcing the album and dropping off the first single, the bluesy "Street Sweeper" in the beginning of October, JMSN delivers a second drop "Ends (Money)" this morning.
  • Street Sweeper
    Street Sweeper
    JMSN has been teasing fans for a minute now about his forthcoming new album, Blue Album. After releasing several teaser videos, the singer revealed the official cover art on Instagram a few days ago, and he also promised new music off the album for Monday. This morning, he comes through bright and early with "Street Sweeper." JMSN layers his own vocals on top of each other, as he tends to do, and instead of going new-age with the instrumental he actually harkens back to '90s r'n'b, throwing in electric guitar plucking and hi-hats. 
  • Lowkey (Remix)
    Lowkey (Remix)
    It's been a while since we posted anything from Toronto songstress Rochelle Jordan, with her last post dating back to 2013, with a "Good Ones Go" freestyle.
  • Beautiful Torture
    Beautiful Torture
    It's been a bit of dry spell in terms of new music from the talented singer/songwriter/producer JMSN. Nonetheless we got excited when the artist took to Instagram yesterday to tease fans that a new album, apparently titled Blue Album, is on the way (or, at least it's in the works). Just as we hoped this might lead to some new music from the artist, we've been blessed with not one but two new appearances from JMSN today.
  • All We Do (Remix)
    All We Do (Remix)
    This remix of Kaytranada and JMSN's "All We Do" is a choice cut from the former's new Whatever compilation, which consists of previously unreleased instrumentals, tracks and remixes (cop it here).
  • Reaction
    German native producer IAMNOBODI has been on the rise this year. The producer is responsible for the remix of Ab-Soul and JMSN's sole release from their shelved project Unit 6, "You're Gone", after JMSN approached the producer to do it. Since then, IAMNOBODI has worked with various other artists and released his own free EP, Needs & Wants & Bad Habits.
  • The One
    The One
    Listen to The One, the latest track from JMSN. The cut dropped on Wednesday, October 23rd, 2013. JMSN's future brightens with every new release, and The One certainly isn't an exception. It's a fitting addition to a solid catalogue that JMSN has been developing since stepping foot in the game. We're excited to hear more.
  • Walk Away
    Walk Away
    Bump Walk Away, the latest cut from JMSN. It dropped on Tuesday, September 17th, 2013. JMSN's horizons are broadening with each new release, and Walk Away is no exception. It's a worthy addition to a catalogue that has seen much growth since JMSN stepped foot in the rap game. We're looking forward to hearing more.
  • You're Gone (Remix)
    You're Gone (Remix)
    Check out You're Gone (Remix), the latest from JMSN which features a guest appearance from Ab Soul on the assist. The track was released on Friday, August 30th, 2013. JMSN's chances in this game are improving with each new release, and You're Gone (Remix) is no exception - quite the opposite, in fact. It's a nice addition to the impressive catalogue JMSN has been building over the years. We're definitely anticipating the next move.
  • Affection
    Listen to Affection, the new track by SangoBeats featuring JMSN which was dropped on Wednesday, July 24th, 2013. SangoBeats's odds keep getting better with each new leak, and Affection will undoubtedly improve his chances of winning. It's a worthy addition to a respectable catalogue that has seen a lot of growth since SangoBeats debuted in this game. We're looking forward to the follow-up.
  • Fool
    Give Fool a listen - it's a new offering from JMSN. It was dropped on Thursday, June 27th, 2013. JMSN's musical situation is improving with every new release, and Fool will most definitely help the cause. It's a fine addition to the growing body of work JMSN has been developing since stepping foot in the game. We're looking forward to what JMSN has in store.