Jay Rock Songs

  • Traffic Jam (Easy Bake Remix)
    Traffic Jam (Easy Bake Remix)
    After giving us the well-received 90059 album, we assumed Jay Rock would go back into hiding for another year or two. Not so fast this time around though, the rapper has been doing more interviews than usual (see our recent conversation with him below), and even announced a tour (albeit it's an extremely short one).
  • Work Harder (Freestyle)
    Work Harder (Freestyle)
    Last Thursday night (September 10), when Jay Rock dropped 90059 a day ahead of its scheduled release date, the TDE spitter stopped by Power 106 in L.A. to chill with the L.A. Leakers. He was clearly feeling hyped about his new album, so he decided to turn up and spit some straight heat off-the-top. We haven't heard Rock freestyle for a minute, so this is a real treat. 
  • Shadow Of Death
    Shadow Of Death
    We're just hours away from the release of Jay Rock's 90059, and to prepare you for Rock's second studio album, we're taking it back to 2010, when TDE was just starting to make waves in Southern Cal.
  • Vice City
    Vice City
    After much speculation, Jay Rock's album finally has a solid release date; tomorrow. Actually, TDE's CEO hopped on twitter to say that the album would arrive a bit early, rather than Midnight he says it'll be available at 9 PM tonight. That's not so far away, but before then, we've got one of the most anticipated records off the album, the Black Hippy collaboration "Vice City."
  • Easy Bake
    Easy Bake
    Jay Rock swung through Shade 45 studios last night, and there he gave a sneak peak of one of 90059's most anticipated tracks, "Easy Bake" feat. Kendrick Lamar & SZA.
  • 90059
    Well look what we have here. Jay Rock, who’s said to be next up in the TDE rotation, decides to come through today and release a new record on iTunes titled “90059” featuring Lance Skiiwalker.
  • Gumbo
    Jay Rock is said to be next up in the TDE rotation, and judging by his recent output, he's more than ready to release his sophomore album. After hitting us with part two of his beloved Kendrick Lamar collaboration, "Money Trees," Jay returns today with "Gumbo," yet another promising single from the group's most underrated member.
  • Money Trees Deuce
    Money Trees Deuce
    Kendrick Lamar's "Money Trees" was a huge look for Jay Rock. Not only did he show up on one of good kid, M.A.A.D. city's best tracks, he also left quite an impression, contributing one of the most memorable verses on an LP full of them.
  • Get Em
    Get Em
    Badd Lucc has been Problem's right-hand man for some time, it seems almost overdue to get a joint album for the two west coast rappers. Diamond Lane America, which drops later this year, will serve that purpose, and while their new record "Get Em," won't actually appear on the LP, it's certainly a good warm up.
  • Pay For It
    Pay For It
    What a day for big records. Right after Nicki Minaj, Future, and Weezy all blessed us with new content, we get another HUGE record that’s surfaced online tonight from Jay Rock called “Pay For It” featuring his TDE frontman Kendrick Lamar & singer Chantal. As expected, Kendrick doesn’t miss a beat and steals the show with his aggressive verse and rapid-fire rhymes, while Jay Rock holds his own and paints the picture of real-life stories he’s dealt with in the streets. The moving new record will live on Jay Rock’s upcoming album which is on the way.
  • Parental Advisory
    Parental Advisory
    There's been a pretty noticeable deficit of Jay Rock music coming out of the TDE camp, with just about every other artist having released a new project/new one on the way. Yet we've received no concrete information on a potential Jay Rock album, although it was recently announced that he's officially left his Strange Music label mates.
  • A Project Mind
    A Project Mind
    Punch acts as TDE's president, but he's also got a little spit game when he wants to. The other month we saw that first hand with the release of an "Untitled" record. This Friday morning he returns with more heat, this time recruiting TDE's Jay Rock and BJ The Chicago Kid for a detailed look at the minds of project dwellers. The production is equally dope with BJ adding some extra 'mmms' to the soulful cut.
  • Just Have Fun
    Just Have Fun
    Ab-Soul's new album These Days... just started streaming today, and after one listen, "Just Have Fun" has emerged as a highlight. Though the album is filled with high-profile features, it's on this track that Soulo's skills shine the hardest.
  • Niggaz Hate
    Niggaz Hate
    This week, DJ Kay Slay dropped The Last Hip-Hop Disciple tape, featuring contributions from everyone from Gunplay to Raekwon. Of the many standout tracks, "Niggaz Hate" might be one of our favorites, thanks to a bangin' beat and great verses by Lock Smith, Jay Rock and Trae Tha Truth. Over a quick, electric guitar-driven instrumental by the gruff-voiced DJ, the motley crew of three rappers all kick wildly different verses that showcase their respective styles. 
  • To The Top
    To The Top
    Today we're treated to some previously unreleased music from TDE spitters Jay Rock and Kendrick Lamar. While anticipation for Oxymoron is at an all-time high (or perhaps not, because: leak), we're turning things to the most underrated member of Black Hippy, Jay Rock. 
  • De Javu
    De Javu
    Calikidd's new mixtape is still on the horizon but the consistency of his drops have not wavered. This rising LA Rapper releases his newest effort, "De Javu," and features the trappy, club-ready production for which he is known. When you're done with this track, check out his "West Coast Anthem," which also sports CEO Gutta, King Harris, and Jay Rock on the song and showcases Calikidd's fun-loving style. 
  • West Coast Anthem
    West Coast Anthem
    Check out West Coast Anthem , the latest track from Calikidd, featuring Jay Rock, King Harris & CEO Gutta which dropped on Sunday, December 1st, 2013. Calikidd's movement grows stronger with each new release, and West Coast Anthem has further strengthened that fact. It's a solid addition to the commendable body of work Calikidd has been creating since stepping foot in the rap game, and we're definitely looking forward to what Calikidd has on deck.
  • Numbers On The Boards (Freestyle)
    Numbers On The Boards (Freestyle)
    Check out Numbers On The Boards (Freestyle), the latest from Jay Rock. The track was released on Wednesday, October 23rd, 2013. Jay Rock's chances in this game are improving with each new release, and Numbers On The Boards (Freestyle) is no exception - quite the opposite, in fact. It's a nice addition to the impressive catalogue Jay Rock has been building over the years. We're definitely anticipating the next move.
  • Shot You Down (Remix)
    Shot You Down (Remix)
    Check out Shot You Down (Remix), the latest from Isaiah Rashad which features a guest appearance from ScHoolboy Q & Jay Rock on the assist. The track was released on Friday, October 18th, 2013. Isaiah Rashad's chances in this game are improving with each new release, and Shot You Down (Remix) is no exception - quite the opposite, in fact. It's a nice addition to the impressive catalogue Isaiah Rashad has been building over the years. We're definitely anticipating the next move.
  • BET Cypher
    BET Cypher
    Bump BET Cypher, the latest cut from Kendrick Lamar which features ScHoolboy Q, Ab-Soul, Jay Rock & Isaiah Rashad on the assist. It dropped on Wednesday, October 16th, 2013. Kendrick Lamar's horizons are broadening with each new release, and BET Cypher is no exception. It's a worthy addition to a catalogue that has seen much growth since Kendrick Lamar stepped foot in the rap game. We're looking forward to hearing more.