Hit-Boy Songs

  • Normally
    Back in February, we learned that Audio Push would be releasing a mixtape entitled The Good Vibe Tribe before sharing a new album, and today we've got a new cut from it. This one's called "Normally" and it was produced by Hit-Boy and Dot Da Genius. 
  • Show Me Something
    Show Me Something
    "Show Me Something" is the second track on Hit-Boy's new two-track project, and where opening track "Actually" found him reflecting on some of the more negative sides of fame, the second record serves as a hard push forward. Teaming with HS87's B. Carr, Hit-Boy takes things in a more aggressive direction, crafting a minimal street-ready instrumental, which actually features some sampled screams throughout.
  • Automatically
    Hit-Boy decided to drop a two song project today, and "Automatically" serves as the opening track. According to the producer/rapper, the project is meant to be listened to back to back, so make sure you start here before moving to "Show Me Something". This one starts things off with a fairly traditional boom bap feel, but not without a few cool production tricks here and there.
  • I Mean
    I Mean
    PJ recently debuted her music video for her first single off Walking Around Pools, the soft-spoken and uplifting "Make Believe." For the next record off the album, we hear a different side of the singer, with the harder and more confident "I Mean", featuring verses from beathsmith Hit-Boy. The production is handled by a crew of people: Cy Fyre, B Ham and Peter Lee Johnson, with assistance from D’Mile and Hit-Boy.
  • Rich White Friends
    Rich White Friends
    A few days ago, Cali rap foursome OverDoz dropped off a video that couldn't be ignored titled "Rich White Friends." Beginning hilariously with the crew hitting up a frat house to perform a show, the video then takes a dark, more meaningful turn when it begins to address issues such as white people using the n-word and racial profiling by police. Today, the audio arrives on SoundCloud.
  • Heavy
    Just this morning we got a new record from HS87 signee BMAC The Queen, with production from Hit-Boy. Now, BMAC's counterparts Audio Push hit us with another new (schizophrenic) banger, also enlisting Hit-Boy for production. Hit-Boy is joined by Hazebanga and Ducko McFli on the production tip, while Audio Push is joined by OG Maco.
  • Aware
    BMAC The Queen has probably been on your radar, thanks to HS87 compilations and posse cuts like "Grindin My Whole Life." However have you heard her solo ish? Now's the time to get aware, and BMAC drops the perfect song to familiarize yourself. "Aware" is another dope production from HS87 head honcho Hit-Boy, that is contrasted by a mix of light, airy piano keys and darker ones.
  • Why Thank You
    Why Thank You
    G-Eazy's been on a roll lately, dropping off heat, often more than one at a time. Last we heard from him he delivered two songs, his remix of Kehlani's "Get Away" as well as "Achievement." Today he one ups that by dropping off three new records, getting into the spirit of holiday giving.
  • 1 Hunnit A Show
    1 Hunnit A Show
    After hitting us with “50 Niggaz” last week, Nipsey Hussle decides to return with another new joint for the fans tonight titled “1 Hunnit A Show” featuring the bawse Rick Ross.
  • Man Down
    Man Down
    You probably didn't realize it at the time, but you've heard N.No before. The rapper was featured on the mega-cut from Hit-Boy's HS87 family, "Grinding My Whole Life." He was the dude who spit first. Now you know.
  • OTW
    Audio Push is single handedly turning this Friday into a great day. After dropping off the Riff Raff & King Chip-featured track “FWD Back” a couple hours ago, AP decides that’s not enough for today and releases another freebie for the fans titled “OTW (On The Way)”.
  • Reppin'
    Geeeez Audio Push keep bangers on deck. No doubt Hit-Boy can be partially blamed for this, as he handled the production on "Reppin'", and generally oversees his HS87 camp which includes this duo. The other week we premiered Audio Push's "No Secret" with Rockie Fresh, and they keep the content coming today with "Reppin'", which is the third week in a row they've dropped music, as promised.
  • Everything I Am
    Everything I Am
    Yesterday the LA Leakers came through with their compilation mixtape Leaks Of The Industry '14, which contained a host of artists, from G-Unit (on the "Pump Pump Freestyle"), to Kevin Gates, to Snoop Dogg.
  • Ridin' Thru My City
    Ridin' Thru My City
    If you thought you'd seen the last of Rich Boy, think again. We haven't heard a new song from Alabama's chief "Balla Life" representative since April of last year, but today, he returns in a big way. "Ridin' Thru The City" features a monster beat from Hit-Boy and a monster verse from Game, both acting to cement Rich Boy's triumphant comeback.
  • The Boy
    The Boy
    "The Boy" has been a long time coming for Casey Veggies, who began performing the song at live shows in 2013. Since then, there has been plenty of speculation and rumors about the record, including the fact that it may or may not have a Drake feature. Well, as it turns out, no Drake.
  • Official
    Man, Rockie Fresh always gets the illest beats. He's worked with Lunice, THe Hood Internet, Boi-1da, MIDI Mafia, and of course, Hit-Boy, who provides the triumphant, horn-led production on "Official," a new freebie that Rockie shared on SoundCloud. In the same universe as Hit-Boy's beat for "Trophies," "Official" is a little slower and knottier than that Drake track, but that fits Rockie Fresh's delivery perfectly. His rapping feels off the cuff and unpredictable, switching up his flow on a dime and dropping ad-libs in over the hook.
  • One Wop
    One Wop
    Fresh off the release of the successful We The Plug compilation, HS87’s first lady, B-Mac the Queen, is back today with some new "super hero" music for the fans. She rounds up her fellow labelmates Audio Push, N.No, B.Carr, Hit-Boy and Preston Harris for her new single “One Wop”. It serves as the lead single off her upcoming album, Black English. BMac shows off her lyrical ability and spits a flawless set of hot bars, while her boss, Hit-Boy, handles the production with some assistance from Haze Banga & Preach Bal4.
  • State Of Emergency
    State Of Emergency
    Kent Money gave us the menacing posse cut, "Home Alone" earlier this year, and today he returns with yet another new record, once again working with HS87 leader Hit-Boy.
  • Scorn
    Hit Boy's HS87 crew is releasing their highly anticipated compilation tonight at midnight, and just before the release, The Plug has graced us with one more offering. "Scorn", which may be the most experimental cut from the project so far, features Audio Push, Hit-Boy, Kent M$ney, and a very special guest spot from Kid Cudi. Cudder has been getting into some pretty adventurous production territory lately, and Hit-Boy makes sure to lace him, and the rest of the crew with a brashly crawling, sax-led epic.
  • No Talkin
    No Talkin
    Hit-Boy and his HS87 crew are getting ready to drop their compilation album, We The Plug on May 27th, and today they share a brand new track, "No Talkin'". Hit-Boy recruits Rich Boy and PeeJ for the occasion, bringing his futuristic maximalism to the first half of the track, before hitting us with a soulful outro for the song's close.
You may also like...