Wu-Tang Clan have finally locked in a release date for A Better Tomorrow, all the while Ghostface Killah has been silently working on a solo album of his own. Ghostface just announced the new album today, which he'll be dropping in close proximity to A Better Tomorrow.

Ghostface's new album, 36 Seasons, will arrive on December 9th. The concept-driven album will reportedly center around "a Staten Island vigilante inspired by a quest for personal retribution and bent on saving his community from the grips of crooked authority and urban decay." In addition to announcing the album's release date and title, the Wu-Tang MC let go the tracklisting. Ghostface calls upon his fellow OGs for appearances, with multiple guest spots from AZ and Kool G Rap. Peep the tracklist below. He's also kicked things off by releasing the track, "Love Don't Live Here No More," which you can hit play on below.

Pre-order the album on iTunes.

01. The Battlefield (Feat. Kool G Rap, AZ & Tre Williams)
02. Love Don’t Live Here No More (Feat. Kandace Springs)
03. Here I Go Again (Feat. AZ & Rell)
04. Loyalty (Feat. Kool G Rap & Nems)
05. It’s a Thin Line Between Love and Hate (Feat. The Revelations)
06. The Dog’s of War (Feat. Shawn Wigs & Kool G Rap)
07. Emergency Procedure (Feat. Pharoahe Monch)
08. Double Cross (Feat. AZ)
09. Bamboo’s Lament (Feat. Kandace Springs)
10. Pieces of the Puzzle (Feat. AZ)
11. Homicide (Feat. Nems & Shawn Wigs)
12. Blood in the Streets (Feat. AZ)
13. Call My Name
14. I Love You For All Seasons (Feat. The Revelations)

[via MissInfo]

[Update: Listen To Album Snippets]

After delivering the album's first single, the soulful "Love Don't Live Here No More," Ghostface returns with a little album sampler for the upcoming 36 Seasons. 

We've got snippets for the 14-track project below, give it a listen to hear what you're in for, and pick up the album when it drops on December 9th.