Childish Gambino Songs

  • Waiting For My Moment
    Waiting For My Moment
    We were already expecting a Childish Gambino x Vince Staples collaboration to appear on the forthcoming soundtrack for the film "Creed," however we were not aware that Ms. Jhene Aiko would also be in the mix. And it's very much a movie.
  • Perfect
    As in-house producers at TDE, production team THC have been behind some of the label's best tracks to date. Now, they step out on their own for a track called "Perfect," which features Kent Jamz of Overdoz and Childish Gambino.
  • 7,000 Girls
    7,000 Girls
    Hip-hop group Overdoz have kept a very low-key profile since dropping off their BOOM mixtape, which was over a year ago. The project saw a solid amount of features and was well-received on the site, but finally the group is back, and it was worth the wait.
  • Together
    Selah Sue isn't a household name in the U.S. yet, although that's changing fast. The Belgian singer and songwriter first broke in Europe, and her debut album Selah Sue was later released in the U.S., to similar success. As she preps a new 4-track EP, Alone, for release on December 4th, we get to hear a collaboration she did with rapper Childish Gambino, giving her a bit of cross-over appeal. Her bluesy, raw vocals would sound at home in the average hip-hop track, but on "Together" she leans towards pop.
  • Candler Rd.
    Candler Rd.
    Well, this is a little weird. A track just appeared on B.o.B's SoudCloud entitled "Candler Rd.," but it's not a freestyle over the joint with the same name that Childish Gambino released back in August. What's more, Bankroll Fresh, who shares a hometown with Bobby Ray but not much else (stylistically speaking), guests on the track.
  • Jump Hi
    Jump Hi
    Lion Babe, the duo consisting of vocalist Jillian Hervey and producer Lucas Goodman, are making their HNHH debut tonight in grand fashion. Calling on Childish Gambino, the New York City-based duo decide to unleash their new single “Jump Hi”. Putting a flip on Nina Simone's popular “Mr Bojangles" record, the duo deliver this soulful record that’s a great listen for any hip-hop head or indie fan alike. It can be found on the duo’s upcoming self-titled EP, which should hopefully be here before year’s end. Check out the new collab and let us know what ya think!
  • The Palisades
    The Palisades
    Earlier today, Childish Gambino dropped off the STN MTN mixtape, the first part of a joint mixtape/EP drop he planned for today. The other part, the KAUAI EP, hasn't arrived on iTunes yet, but a track from it just surfaced on SoundCloud. "The Palisades" is a funky track that features the duo Christian Rich, who also produced the EP cut.
  • Dream Southern/Hospitality/Partna Dem
    Dream Southern/Hospitality/Partna Dem
    Earlier this morning we posted a news article which found Childish Gambino explaining the mixtape/EP idea behind his new project STN MTN/KAUAI, which is half free mixtape and half commercial EP. Little did we know that the mixtape itself would arrive thirty minutes later. But it did. And it's great. The free portion, STN MTN, is now available to download while we await the KAUAI portion to hit iTunes.
  • Free At Last
    Free At Last
    Last year, UK producer S-X apparently worked on a track with Childish Gambino that never ended up seeing the light of day, but now the beatsmith is fed up. On Saturday, he tweeted:  "Fuck it. I'm leaking a song I was supposed to drop like a year back. Featuring one of my favourite rappers. You can have it for free."
  • Sober (Rough)
    Sober (Rough)
    Childish Gambino revealed a new project called STN MTN/Kauai recently, and while we still don't have a concrete release date for the project, Bino has shared a new record from the effort.
  • Dollaz & Sense (Tags)
    Dollaz & Sense (Tags)
    Problem is getting ready to drop off his LA Leakers-hosted 354: LiftOff mixtape tomorrow, but before he does, hes decided to give fans one last leak from it titled “Dollaz & Sense” featuring Childish Gambino.
  • Driving Ms Daisy
    Driving Ms Daisy
    Logic has been teasing new music on Twitter the past few days, and today the new music arrives. It's definitely one the fans will enjoy, as Logic teams up with an equally underrated MC, Childish Gambino, for the undeniable whip anthem "Driving Ms Daisy." The release of this new collaboration is just the start of Logic's campaign for his debut album, which he's been promoting hard on Twitter with the hashtag #LogicAlbum. We've received some details about the LP in various interviews, however no title has been revealed yet so #LogicAlbum will have to do for now.
  • Candler Road
    Candler Road
    Childish Gambino got hyper-ambitious on his sophomore record, because the internet at the tail end of last year, but since then he's been fairly quiet (though "3005" has continued to chart). Today, he returns with a new two-part track called "Candler Road", starting off with an aggressive burst of double time energy before settling into a wispy, synth-driven outro.
  • Riot
    Last week Fredo Santana came through with Lil Durk for "All I Ever Wanted", and today he returns with his full Walking Legend mixtape and another strong feature on this joint, "Riot." Childish Gambino was tapped by Fredo to appear on the Young Chop-produced record which unfortunately encourages violence as Fredo says "I'ma start a riot / all
  • Lava Glaciers
    Lava Glaciers
    As many of you know, RiFF RAFF's long-awaited debut album, NEON iCON, is finally dropping on June 24th. Now we've got another new track from it. "Lava Glaciers" was produced by Harry Fraud and features Childish Gambino.
  • Hide (Tropkillaz Remix)
    Hide (Tropkillaz Remix)
    You may remember production duo N.A.S.A. from the hype that surrounded their debut album The Spirit Of Apollo, which had an insane number of high profile guests. The project had a wide variety of artists involved, but the hip hop lineup alone was pretty substantial, with rappers such as Kanye West, The Cool Kids, Ghostface Killah, Scarface, RZA, Method Man, and E-40 contributing features. The duo disappeared shortly afterwards, but reemerged with their track "Hide" a couple months back.
  • What Kind Of Love (Official)
    What Kind Of Love (Official)
    Childish Gambino has released the "official" version of his track, "What Kind Of Love", which he has decided to release for free after realizing it was being sold on iTunes without his permission.  If you're looking for similar material from Gambino, make sure to check out his recent cover of P.M. Dawn's "I'd Die For You". You can read the rapper's official statement on the song below.
  • Trillion Girls
    Trillion Girls
    Well, we still have absolutely no information to share on the mysterious Jr. Hi (despite scouring his Twitter, Facebook and website), but the artist returns today with a brand new leak and yet another really strong feature by his side, Childish Gambino.
  • God Save The Villain
    God Save The Villain
    Last night Erick Ark Elliott, 1/3 of the Flatbush Zombies, decided to unleash some old material on the net, as he stated on Twitter, out of boredom. The rapper tweeted, "bored. bout to upload some unreleased stuff from like... 2012. anyone wanna listen?" before posting a 9-track mix, the highlight of which may be this Childish Gambino-featured cut, "God Save The Villain."
  • I'd Die Without You (Live P.M. Dawn Cover)
    I'd Die Without You (Live P.M. Dawn Cover)
    Childish Gambino stopped by the BBC Radio studios to do a couple of stripped down performances today. The first of which was his well-known R&B cut, "3005", which he followed up with another song that puts his singing ability on display, a cover of P.M. Dawn's 1992 hit, "I'd Die Without You". For those not familiar with the song, it originally appeared on the soundtrack to Eddie Murphy's romantic comedy, "Boomerang", and hit number 3 on the Billboard charts.