Chance The Rapper Songs

  • The Writer
    The Writer
    Last we heard from Chance The MC, he had played a little something live for Tony Touch, which he said he felt was something very important for people to hear. The song was cut off short, and remains without a title (that we know of), although as many astute fans pointed out, it sounded like there could be a J.
  • Planes (Remix)
    Planes (Remix)
    We knew there were two versions of Jeremih's "Planes" from the beginning, but when the single was eventually released, it was J. Cole who showed up on the official track. Chicago rap fans continued to pine for the original Chance The Rapper mix of the song, but eventually gave up hope after months of waiting.
  • You Song
    You Song
    Things are improving for Lil Wayne with each new offering, and You Song is certainly no exception. It's a worthy addition to the Lil Wayne's catalogue, which has seen much evolution as of late. We're definitely anticipating the next step.
  • Coast Is Clear
    Coast Is Clear
    Well here it is! After hearing a preview of this record last month in NYC, we finally get the CDQ version of Skrillex and Chance The Rapper’s newest collab “Coast Is Clear”. The Chicago spitta adds his rhymes over some jazz-inspired production handled by Skrillex. Not the outcome I expected to hear, but probably better. Take a listen for yourself, and let us know if you’re feelin it?
  • The Worst Guys
    The Worst Guys
    'Bino grabs Chance the Rapper for his track "The Worst Guys", off his newly-leaked album "Because The Internet" which drops December 10th. Pre-order the album now on iTunes!
  • The End
    The End
    Jeremih surprised us today with the release of his Shlohmo-produced EP No More via Twitter. The singer turns 27-years old today and this is how he chose to celebrate, by giving the fans something new to bump for all those late summer nights. The six-track offering includes previous releases like "Bo Peep" and "No More", as well as an extended cut of "Fuck U All The Time." The lone feature on the EP comes from Chance The Rapper, and is appropriately called "The End" as it closes out the EP.
  • You Song [CDQ/Clean]
    You Song [CDQ/Clean]
    Give You Song [CDQ/Clean] a spin - it's a new offering from Lil Wayne, featuring Chance The Rapper. It was dropped on Tuesday, September 3rd, 2013. Lil Wayne's rap artistry continues to improve with every release, something which is most definitely evidenced on You Song [CDQ/Clean]. His ever-expanding catalogue is definitely better for it, and we're looking forward to the next piece of the puzzle - aren't you?
  • Sunday Candy
    Sunday Candy
    As most of you know, Chance The Rapper and his band "The Social Experiment" will be releasing a project entitled Surf sometime before the year ends. It looks like we've just gotten the first track from the tape. Entitled "Sunday Candy," the track was released on band member Donnie Trumpet's SoundCloud and is credited to him and The Social Experiment.
  • Untitled
    Chance The Rapper is on his home studio vibe, and yesterday he dropped a track "Home Studio (Back Up In This Bitch)" which was evidence of that, while his production band The Social Experiment backed him up.
  • Church
    BJ The Chicago Kid has spent years giving other notable artists his featured-touch, but now it’s his turn to take on the spotlight. With his debut album, In My Mind, right around the corner, the Chicago crooner decides to come through just in time for the weekend and share his highly-anticipated Chance The Rapper-featured cut titled “Church,” which also features Buddy on it.
  • Angels
    Before footage surfaces online of Chance The Rapper debuting his new song “Angels” on "The Late Show With Stephen Colbert" from Monday night, the Chicago artist decides to share the song ahead of time on iTunes & soundcloud as a FREE download.
  • Stevie Wonder
    Stevie Wonder
    Those UK producers love to slip little exclusives into their radio mixes, but sometimes it takes a minute for us North Americans to catch on. Jamie XX did a mix for BBC Radio Six earlier this week, giving us a preview of a new Chance The Record cut midway through. 
  • I Am Very Very Lonely
    I Am Very Very Lonely
    It's been exactly one year since Chance The Rapper's breakthrough mixtape, Acid Rap, took the world by storm and made the rapper into a star. Since then he's worked with James Blake, Skrillex, Justin Bieber, SZA, and more. He's now celebrating the one-year anniversary of his launching pad project with a new track.
  • Hiatus
    With Surf seemingly nowhere in site, Social Experiment fans stormed Chance's Twitter last week, pleading the rapper to free them from their misery and drop the album already. Well, we still don't have a release date, though perhaps Chance took the hint, as he shared a new song, "Hiatus," today on his soundcloud. But he wasn't exactly forthcoming about it...
  • Wendy N Becky
    Wendy N Becky
    Bump Wendy N Becky, the latest cut from Joey Bada$$ featuring Chance The Rapper on the assist. It was released on Monday, February 25th, 2013. Things are improving for Joey Bada$$ with each new offering, and Wendy N Becky is certainly no exception. It's a worthy addition to the Joey Bada$$'s catalogue, which has seen much evolution as of late. We're definitely anticipating the next step.
  • Friendship Heights
    Friendship Heights
    Rappers love to keep us busy on Christmas day by dropping new music and mixtapes, and then the day after, we get nothing. Seeing as it'll be a slow day for our songs list, it seemed appropriate to feature one of the stand-out collabos that appeared on Wale's recent Festivus mixtape with A-Trak, which dropped in time for the holidays. The mixtape had notable features from Pusha T, Ab-Soul, Chance and more, and prove to be the perfect way to whet our appetites for the next Seinfeld-themed project, The Album About Nothing.
  • Baby Blue
    Baby Blue
    After debuting the "Actin' Crazy" music video last week, Action Bronson is back at the Mr.
  • Don't Wait (Remix)
    Don't Wait (Remix)
    Late last night we saw Chance The Rapper appear on Skrillex's new single "Coast Is Clear" and the Chance features keep coming today, with his remix of singer Mapei's "Don't Wait."
  • No Better Blues
    No Better Blues
    Chance The Rapper took to Twitter earlier today to ask if he dropped a new song, who would post it? Probably every rap blog out there, duh. He followed up shortly after with a new record on his Soundcloud, albeit, if you're having a bad day, this might not make you feel any better-- or perhaps it will, 'cause you know that Chance is experiencing similar misery.
  • Wonderful Everyday: Arthur
    Wonderful Everyday: Arthur
    Chance The Rapper, with his wide-eyed enthusiasm and fondness for hallucinogens, is the type who you'd expect to find deeper meaning in children's cartoons. Recently he's taken to covering the theme song from PBS' "Arthur" (originally done by Ziggy Marley) at his concerts, and now he's released a studio version. Featuring additional vocals from Wyclef Jean, Francis & The Lights, Jesse Ware, Elle Varner, Eryn Allen Kane, The O'my's, Peter Cottontale & Donnie Trumpet, this version is sprawling, slightly experimental, and sounds fit for a musical.