Chance The Rapper Songs

  • Remember Me
    Remember Me
    Kyle (aka K.I.D. aka Super Duper Kyle) is a 22-year old rapper out of Ventura, CA who is set to drop a project called Smyle next week. Before he does that, he shares a single called "Remember Me," in which he invites Chance the Rapper to sing a soulful hook.  Sorta sounds like that great Tupac song "Run Tha Streetz, except substituting Kyle's breezier flow (which actually resembles that of Chance) for Tupac's hardened delivery.
  • Church
    BJ The Chicago Kid has spent years giving other notable artists his featured-touch, but now it’s his turn to take on the spotlight. With his debut album, In My Mind, right around the corner, the Chicago crooner decides to come through just in time for the weekend and share his highly-anticipated Chance The Rapper-featured cut titled “Church,” which also features Buddy on it.
  • Israel (Sparring)
    Israel (Sparring)
    The past three months have brought us more new Chance The Rapper music than we had in the entirety of 2014. First there was Surf, the collaborative, experimental project helmed by Donnie Trumpet and The Social Experiment, then just last week Chance paired up with Lil B for a charming "freestyle mixtape," and now we've got a brand new track out of the blue. "Israel (Sparring)" features his frequent collaborator Noname Gypsy and was produced by Cam O'bi.
  • Whats Next
    Whats Next
    This afternoon, Chance The Rapper and Lil B The Based God surprised us with their collaborative mixtape. It was rumored to be in the works for a minute, with Chance confirming said rumors the other month. The joint six-song project is available for free download here.
  • Rememory (Ologist 4K Remix)
    Rememory (Ologist 4K Remix)
    Little-known VA producer The Ologist just came up with a big-time remix, chopping up Donnie Trumpet & The Social Experiment's jazzy smoov "Rememory" feat. Erykah Badu and making it somehow even jazzy smoovier than the original.  The drums alone are choice and The Ologist's tasteful MPC-handiwork seals the deal. Here is his artist statement for the track:
  • Wanna Be Cool
    Wanna Be Cool
    After an agonizing wait, SURF is finally here, and Chance the Rapper fans are rejoicing in the positive summer vibes from Donnie Trumpet & co. The bouncy jazz-bop of SURF is what we've come to expect from The Social Experiment, but we were surprised by some of the guest artists on the album-- in a very good way. 
  • Familiar
    Donnie Trumpet and The Social Experiment's SURF is the perfect project to put you in a good mood, and seeing as it's Friday you should already be in a good mood. So now you'll be in a good mood x2. The free compilation album not only puts the musical talents of Chance's crew on display, but it also features a who's who of rappers/singers, which fans were left to decode as no features were listed outright. 
  • Hiatus
    With Surf seemingly nowhere in site, Social Experiment fans stormed Chance's Twitter last week, pleading the rapper to free them from their misery and drop the album already. Well, we still don't have a release date, though perhaps Chance took the hint, as he shared a new song, "Hiatus," today on his soundcloud. But he wasn't exactly forthcoming about it...
  • Clean Up
    Clean Up
    It's kind of surprising how separate Chicago's respective hip-hop and footwork scenes have stayed to this day.
  • The Way
    The Way
    Kehlani comes through just as the day starts to wind down with "The Way." The singer has been buzzing more and more with each new song she drops, setting herself up as the 'next' big r'n'b singer to break. Time will tell, but for now, she impresses with the slowed down funky jam "The Way," featuring a verse from Chicago's Chance The Rapper.
  • Planes (Remix)
    Planes (Remix)
    We knew there were two versions of Jeremih's "Planes" from the beginning, but when the single was eventually released, it was J. Cole who showed up on the official track. Chicago rap fans continued to pine for the original Chance The Rapper mix of the song, but eventually gave up hope after months of waiting.
  • Prisoner
    Young NYC singer Jordan Bratton started buzzing with his Grey Area mixtape, before getting Fabolous on the remix to one of his hot tracks, "Danger." That was last October, and now he's back with a new single, "Prisoner," with another big rap feature: Chance the Rapper. 
  • Heaven Only Knows
    Heaven Only Knows
    As the careers of Chance the Rapper and Vic Mensa continue to blow up, make sure not to forget about Towkio, SAVEMONEY's next-up. Though Chance is here--at the end of track, he posits .Wav Theory (Towkio's upcoming mixtape) as the hottest tape of 2015--"Heaven Only Knows" is a showcase of Towkio's potential, and his essential spot within the Chicago crew. 
  • Cold Stares
    Cold Stares
    Nosaj Thing gets our second Chance The Rapper feature of the week. After appearing on Action Bronson's "Baby Blue" record off his highly anticipated album Mr. Wonderful, Chance is back at it with DJ/producer Nosaj Thing. Nosaj Thing was behind Chance's "Paranoia" from his Acid Rap days, and the two echo that sound on "Cold Stares."
  • Baby Blue
    Baby Blue
    After debuting the "Actin' Crazy" music video last week, Action Bronson is back at the Mr.
  • Lady Friend
    Lady Friend
    Chance The Rapper has already established that his follow-up to Acid Rap will be a much looser endeavor, driven by the free-flowing instrumentation of his friends and collaborators The Social Experiment moreso than his own vocals. The newest contribution from Chance and the gang does find him at the centre however, and it's no accident it's dropping on Valentine's Day.
  • Iconic
    Back in 2013 a photo surfaced of Madge hanging out with the then-rising Chance The Rapper. The photo circulated the internet quickly, and more than just hanging out backstage after Chance's show, the two ended up collaborating on Madonna's new album Rebel Heart.
  • I Told You So
    I Told You So
    SAVEMONEY rappers Joey Purp and Kami De Chukwu have been working together as a duo over the last little while, releasing an EP last year, and today releasing their debut full length, Season. The project features some experimental production from the likes of The Internet, Thelonious Martin, Papi Beatz, and on the intro SAVEMONEY MVP Chance The Rapper shows up briefly.
  • Friendship Heights
    Friendship Heights
    Rappers love to keep us busy on Christmas day by dropping new music and mixtapes, and then the day after, we get nothing. Seeing as it'll be a slow day for our songs list, it seemed appropriate to feature one of the stand-out collabos that appeared on Wale's recent Festivus mixtape with A-Trak, which dropped in time for the holidays. The mixtape had notable features from Pusha T, Ab-Soul, Chance and more, and prove to be the perfect way to whet our appetites for the next Seinfeld-themed project, The Album About Nothing.
  • Stevie Wonder
    Stevie Wonder
    Those UK producers love to slip little exclusives into their radio mixes, but sometimes it takes a minute for us North Americans to catch on. Jamie XX did a mix for BBC Radio Six earlier this week, giving us a preview of a new Chance The Record cut midway through. 
You may also like...