Berner Songs

  • Mr. Me Too
    Mr. Me Too
    Sage The Gemini has been relatively quiet when it comes to releasing new music lately, but that all changes today. Calling on Berner, Symba, and Project Poppa for some assistance, Sage decides to come through and treat fans to a new track called “Mr. Me Too”.
  • Blowing Money Fast
    Blowing Money Fast
    After hitting us with "N Doe Smoke" a couple weeks ago, Scoop Deville and Demrick are back again with another new track for us today called “Blowing Money Fast”, featuring B-Real and Berner.
  • Still I Ride
    Still I Ride
    Bay Area rapper Berner just released his 20 Lights EP, which you can stream here. One of the EP's highlights was "Cry," which featured Curren$y and The Jacka. This past Monday, we heard the devastating news that The Jacka, undisputed Bay Area legend, was murdered in Oakland. Berner and Jacka had collaborated a few times, and their relationship was deeper than music.
  • Cry
    After the resident Taylor Gang weed connoisseur hit us with a freestyle of Jeezy and Jay Z's Cardo-produced "Seen It All," the rapper returns today with some '80s-inspired original content.
  • Sell It All (Freestyle)
    Sell It All (Freestyle)
    Berner is quietly one of the most productive members of the Taylor Gang crew. Over the last couple of months he's delivered some solid records with "Thru", "20 Joints", and most recently "Mess".
  • Mess
    Berner's really been dropping some heaters (pun intended) lately. After following up the dope, breezy "20 Joints" with the equally dope and breezy "Thru," the Taylor Gang member comes back with "Mess" today.
  • Thru
    The last time Taylor Gang's Berner came through with a new track, y'all seemed to love it. "20 Joints" was met by a 92% user rating, and now the Bay Area rapper comes through with a new one entitled "Thru."
  • Strong
    Berner & B-Real have teamed up for Prohibition, a seven-track project (available for download here) tailor-made for ganja smokers all over the world. The whole tape is pretty excellent, but "Strong" may just be the aptly-titled highlight. Featuring a Kush & OJ-esque verse from Wiz Khalifa that'll have you reminiscing on the old days, and smooth production from Cozmo, this one rides in the whip, the home, and the headphones.
  • 20 Joints
    20 Joints
    Taylor Gang's Berner -- who goes by Drugstore Cowboy on Twitter -- is very fond of weed. But y'all knew that. His new track, titled "20 Joints," is enough to make even the most unlikely stoners consider lighting up. 
  • Bitch I Look Good (Remix)
    Bitch I Look Good (Remix)
    HBK Gang's Kool John has a personal brand of loopy, weed-addled rapping that must have struck a chord with Taylor Gang's Berner, as he's just remixed John's "Bitch I Look Good." Adding a verse to the bouncy, braggadocious cut (produced by HBK Gang's P Lo), Berner uses a heavy-lidded flow to diss Mervyn's shoppers, ask fans to take pics with him and explains how he murks pussies. It's a fun track that will no doubt fit in well with the currently Mustard-y climate of Cali's hip-hop radio.
  • Everything, Everything
    Everything, Everything
    Wiz Khalifa decides to unleash a loose crew cut today connecting his TGOD gang with the HBK gang helmed by Iamsu! Production comes from Sledgren and RMBjustize, who incorporated a smooth sample from Ice Cube's "It Was A Good Day", making this song the perfect way to kick off your weekend. 
  • Check Talk
    Check Talk
    While out on the Under The Influence tour, Taylor Gang’s Berner and CTE’s Slicc Pulla linked up to record this new collaboration called “Check Talk”.
  • All Day
    All Day
    After giving us a solo release "Dizzy" at the beginning of the month, Berner ends the month with another release, this time enlisting Young Thug, YG and Vital for assistance.
  • Dizzy
    The last time we heard from Berner was back in April on the Dirty Money project, with his track “Gone”. With his Cookies line taking off, the Taylor Gang member returns to the music today with this new release “Dizzy”. In typical Berner form, the weed advocate taps back into his roots and delivers a smooth banger with help from producers Sledgren and Ricky P. Suggest lighting one up, and getting "Dizzy" to this below. (Download made available as well!)
  • What You 'Bout
    What You 'Bout
    Iamsu! is approaching the release date for his anticipated debut album Sincerely Yours, due out on May 13th. If you pre-order the LP on iTunes you get to download this new cut, featuring Taylor Gang smokers Wiz Khalifa and Berner, "What You 'Bout."
  • Gone
    Berner and his Taylor Gang head honcho Wiz Khalifa linked up for "Chapo" back in January (a music video soon followed) and that's the last time we heard from the weed advocate. Today he's returned with a little something new, which definitely has a smoke-worthy vibe while Berner uses a non-chalant flow.
  • Dogs Come Out (Remix)
    Dogs Come Out (Remix)
    Charlie Hustle isn't someone we've heard from often on HotNewHipHop, although we did post tracks like "Pablo" with Rick Ross and "Coke Mobb" way back when.
  • Dispensary
    DJ Whoo Kid, DJ Skee and DJ MLK just released their brand new SXEW Vol. 1, which, as most radio DJ tapes are, is mainly made up of old tracks. There are a few big exclusives mixed in however, and this cut with Taylor Gang's Wiz Khalifa, Berner, and Chevy Woods is definitely one of them. The TGOD formula is in full effect here, with a beat halfway between G-Funk and elevator music, and Wiz coming through with his signature smoked out hook-style. All three rappers deliver memorable 16s, and all three reference their weed-smoking habits heavily.
  • Chapo
    Taylor Gang representers Berner and Wiz Khalifa connect over laid-back production for a new smoking anthem, with Wiz on the hook. No word on the origins of this cut, but enjoy the download. Quotable Lyrics "Fast money, fast cars and fast hoes / I get it all and go / Bout to take out a couple grand and throw it on the flo' / As soon as I hit the stage the people screamin' mo'" - Wiz
  • Ready 2 Die
    Ready 2 Die
    Berner connects with Big K.R.I.T. and Z-Ro for another track off "Drugstore Cowboy" titled "Ready 2 Die".
You may also like...